We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dikli Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Dikli Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Dikli Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dikli LV-4223, Latvia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dikli
Madliena, Malta
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We visit Latvia frequently as we have friends who live. They chose this hotel and it was spot on. we had five children between us, so not easy to keep them occupied.

Hotel grounds are superb, and there is also a nice park right outside the hotel. It actually seems to be a continuation of the hotel. As in most places outside Riga, it is very serene and peaceful.

Rooms were ok, excellent for the price we paid. Good breakfast and we also had a satisfying dinner at the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    13
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
18
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lahti, Finland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Unfortunately the main restaurant was not open, a slight minus because the other restaurant did not offer so good menu. Room was spacious, # 3, you can open the window for fresh air (no air conditioning) during hot summer days might be slight too hot here. Wifi in room, Flat TV, quite clean - everything ok. Very nice personnel in restaurant and overall, smiling even. Price-quality ratio outsatnding, for 60 € with brekafast a super-deal.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are quiet? At least # 3 had nice view to the main yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valmiera, Latvia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great experience with the group of travelers visiting Dikļi Palace. To be better in timing our group (of 16 people) has phoned to the reception and ordered the afternoon snacks and main courses in advance. Two of us have chosen trout as the main dish. As a surprise it was mentioned - we should catch this trout before in the park pool by ourselves. Here we go: we got two angles (the second wasn't in the best order) and were excited to catch the fish - very venturously. We were almost lucky but at the end we have gone for delicious chanterelles and delicious desert...as the others were a bit worried about our passion.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ikskile, Latvia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Hotel situated in excellent surroundings, with nice garden and pond/river on two sides of hote. Restaurant good with most dishes from farms in the locality.Rooms need to be upgraded, but all in all good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is set in a recently for a refurbished castle/manor house which has been beautifully tastefully done. The surrounding grounds are simply exquisite. Fabulous restaurant and extremely friendly and helpful staff. If there were tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms, this would be five stars from me.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were here for two nights and experienced a well maintained and very peaceful place in the middle of Latvian countryside. Both the hotel and the grounds has character. The staff is very friendly and it is almost impossible to stress here. We stayed in very nice rooms in the barn. This is a place to go if you want to do nothing, and just relax.
Chose this place and you will not regret.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voru, Estonia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The manor looks amazing and so does the surroundings. We stayed there with a larger group, about 35 people for one night and got a group discount. Breakfast was absolutely delicious.
When we arrived and got our rooms it was extremely hot outside and inside. My room wasn't in the main building, but in a smaller one next to it. There was an air conditioner inside the room, but it didn't work. So I asked help from the staff and they said the air conditioner has been broken for a while now and apologised for the inconvenience. I also couldn't open the windows because the mosquitos got in. I have travelled to tropical places many times and usually enjoy the heat, but this time it was too much. Also I saw how another room with the same problem got a fan, but I didn't. Unfortunately I couldn't sleep all night.
Overall the hotel is quite nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dikli Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dikli Palace Hotel

Address: Dikli LV-4223, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Vidzeme Region > Dikli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dikli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dikli Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dikli Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dikli Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.