We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly clean hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown to your Saves list
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Church Road, Tyrrelstown D15, Ireland (Formerly Park Plaza Tyrrelstown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tyrrelstown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great friendly clean hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel stayed over night for a friends wedding an it was a great hotel! All the staff were friendly an efficient an the rooms were spotless would highly recommend this hotel expert u must have a car if you plan to go anywhere else it's a bit isolated

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your review - it is wonderful to read your feedback in respect of our great service, location and hotel facilities. The team will be delighted to see that their efforts are appreciated. I look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Declan Curtis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    167
    59
    29
    12
See reviews for
116
145
14
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monaghan, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel is a basic 4*, lovely rooms great decor but without a spa or leisure centre which is great if you want a nice break to do whatever you. I stayed in a suite and it was gorgeous. A four poster bed and a sitting room with a dining table and a study table along with a large sofa and 3 relaxing chairs. The bathroom was lovely and clean and decorated lovely. The staff cannot be faulted in every department all staff are very well trained and excellent at what they do. There is an ice and water machine on every floor which is brilliant and convenient. I have stayed at this hotel 3 times now and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review which is a pleasure to read. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Carlton and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards,
Declan Curtis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Reception staff (front of house) made this a very disappointing visit, lack of english plus bad manners, training course may be required.

Room beautiful although constant drip from shower was aggrivating but got sorted eventually.

Breakfast adequate but didn't like the self service, felt a bit like being in a school canteen.

Would only stay again if location suited as it did on this occasion as it is very far from Dublin City Centre and not close to any amenities.

Room Tip: Ask to be upgraded to a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Carlton and look forward to welcoming you back if you do have the opportunity to visit us again.
Kind Regards,
Declan Curtis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I lecture in Blanchardstown and stay once a week for many weeks! I am alway made feel so welcomed warmly by both Grace and Minni - These ladies run a great reception and nothing is any bother. So efficient and professional with great warmth. Its lovely to come in from work and have lovely staff greet me - I feel like a valued guest at all times:) One one time I stayed there I had to change rooms through now fault of the hotel - the change over was done seemingly and organised by lovely grace at the reception desk. Breakfast is lovely - great range of food, drinks available. A waiter will alway give you a choice of hot beverages, not the usual run of the mill coffee - beautiful americanos etc. As for the accommodation itself - bedrooms are faultless - comes equipped with all the essentials such as iron and iron board, safe, kettle and hairdryer. THe beds are fine but mattresses could do with an upgrade to maybe have memory foam toppers? - but that is my usual preference!! I love staying there and hopefully will be staying more often with the college starts back ( wink wink can we negotiate an Institute of Technology rate for weekly stay:) :) seriously - I love my stay overs in the carlton - The staff make the place:) Nicola Duffy

Room Tip: stay on the fifth floor or first
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your review - it is wonderful to read your feedback in respect of our great service, location and hotel facilities. The team will be delighted to see that their efforts are appreciated. I look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Declan Curtis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here three times this year. My first stay we had issues. However, this was resolved in a very agreeable fashion and it was through no fault of the Carlton Hotel. They really appreciate your custom and will ensure you have a wonderful, comfortable stay. Staff are amazing so helpful and I'd like to say a big thanks to Wendy, Grace and Minni. They are lovely people and work effortlessly at making you welcome. Minni has the warmest smile even if she has put in several shifts, she's professional in every way she's an embassdor for the Carlton. I highly recommend the food it's mostly traditional. I had a steak sandwich and it was presented well and very tasty. Breakfast was lovely too. The location is a bit out of the way but there's a bus service so access is made easy. To sum up great experience in every way, staff are amazing, food is good, the design is comfortable and attractive, the rooms are so comfortable (if you want a treat go for a suite they are really nice and spacious), rooms are air conditioned, amazing bathrooms,very clean and ample parking. Well done and many thanks to the Carlton for a superb experience.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your review - it is wonderful to read your feedback in respect of our great service, location and hotel facilities. The team will be delighted to see that their efforts are appreciated. I look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Declan Curtis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This hotel is very nice and staff are helpful and friendly. The rooms are modern, clean and decent size with a well fitted out bathroom.
The breakfast choice was plentiful and varied, however the table clearing service was a little slow as there didn't seem to be enough staff. Staff that were there were working very hard.
Sunday morning we had a 15-20 min wait on a breakfast table as the hotel was very busy.
Convenient bus stop across the road from the hotel with a 40 min journey (not 20 mins as advertised) to Dublin City Centre. Blanchardstown shopping centre is very close by.
All in all a great weekend away in lovely surroundings and amenties expected at a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Carlton and look forward to welcoming you back if you do have the opportunity to visit us again.
Kind Regards,
Declan Curtis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaghan
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The hotel is great, staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, and modern.It had everything you would need. I had dinner in the bar in the evening which was tasty with a good selection of dishes to choose from on the menu. I had breakfast the next morning which was great, great selection and was tasty, the restaurant was nice overlooking the garden. There is not much to do in the immediate area but the hotel is a good base to travel around if you have transport. The only one thing that was wrong with the room was that the air conditioning was not working in the room, but in my case it was neither too hot or too cold

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeclanCurtis_GM, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your review - it is wonderful to read your feedback in respect of our great service, location and hotel facilities. The team will be delighted to see that their efforts are appreciated. I look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Declan Curtis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown

Address: Church Road, Tyrrelstown D15, Ireland (Formerly Park Plaza Tyrrelstown)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Tyrrelstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tyrrelstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown is located in the heart of Dublin 15, within short distance of the Blanchardstown, Ballycoolin and Damastown corporate parks and in close proximity to the National Aquatic Centre, Blanchardstown Shopping Centre and Fairyhouse Racecourse. Locatred only 10 mins from Dublin Airport and Under 20 Mins from Dublin City Centre, Also close to the M50 for all major routes running to the north, south and west of the country as well as the entire east coast of Ireland, the Carlton Blanchardstown is easily accessible. Furthermore, its close proximity to the capital opens up vibrant opportunities for theatre trips, museums, concerts and the buzzing nightlife for which Dublin is famous. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Dublin
Park Plaza Dublin
Dublin Park Plaza
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown Tyrrelstown, County Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.