We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Airport Orchard Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Airport Orchard Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Airport Orchard Bed and Breakfast
Dublin Airport, Clonshaugh Road | Stockhole, Cloghran, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Cloghran B&B and Inns
Collierville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“Above and Beyond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

John and Annabella could not have done more for us, and we very much appreciate it. This was our last stop before the airport after a 3 week trip around Ireland. There were 3 of us in two rooms and we needed space to repack and get ourselves organized, and they provided the perfect two rooms. John gave us impeccable directions for getting that last fill-up before we returned the rental car and came to get us at Hertz. We had an early flight the next morning, and we had a lovely continental breakfast and then John took us to the airport. It was a great way to end our time in Ireland, and we appreciate all the help and hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    16
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
33
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a surprisingly nice b&b, with wonderful hosts John and Annabella. Yes, it's perfect for the last night, the airport being so close. But don't leave your rental car off before arriving! Malahide town and castle is a 5 minute drive away, and worth the trip. So keep the car and return it when you make the final trip to the airport. We used our rental car to have a fun night in Malahide, then returned our Hertz rental the next day at 5AM, took the Hertz shuttle to the terminal, and were happier for it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Yes this is certainly a handy B&B if you are on a stop over for the airport. Couldn't get much closer. It met our needs perfectly. As we had an early flight before 7:30AM we had the continental breakfast which was just fine, if you are later than you can have a warm cooked Iriish breakfast.
Our room was clean and everything we wanted. Had a good nights sleep and off for a long flight.
John was very good and took our daughter to caught the bus to the city as she was departing from us at this point. They also will take you to the airport if you prearrange it with them. This is a real perk. Also free WIFI. Would recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: When you arrive ,go to the double doors and look on your right, in the far side you will find a tiny...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

BnB very close to the airport. You more or less have to drive if you want to go out for a meal or a drink in the evening - is really just a comfortable and practical way to finish a trip. The owners are very friendly and offered us a lift in the evening.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

John picked us up at the Hertz Rental office and took us to the B and B. His wife took us to dinner.
The next day, John dropped us off at Aer Lingus for our flight home. They couldn't have been more helpful. Everything was comfortable, strong wifi and great breakfast. A most relaxing end to our journey

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

A 5+ star B&B. Location is excellent. It is peaceful and quiet and nearby to many amenities. The Lodge itself is spotless, the bedrooms large and it can boast of the most comfortable beds. Bathrooms are clean and new and there is ample parking space. Breakfast is ample and cooked at the time. It is enough to make one skip lunch! Top it all with the most charming hosts, who are very ready to help and advise, and one ends up not only with value for money, but also a feeling of welcome and friendship. Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kusadasi
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

John and Annabella are the perfect hosts.
A gorgeous guesthouse located in beautiful gardens. super cosy beds in the room.
Beautiful selection of food at breakfast, they cater for everybody's needs.
Nothing is too much for them.
John drops people off at the airport and collects them,any the of the day or night. He does this service free of charge, please make sure to thank him and of course tip him. it's a great service and one must show your appreciation.
I will definitely stay here again
10 out of 10.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Airport Orchard Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Orchard Bed and Breakfast

Address: Dublin Airport, Clonshaugh Road | Stockhole, Cloghran, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Cloghran
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cloghran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Orchard Bed & Breakfast is a beautiful family home in an idyllic setting. Our newly re-furbished bungalow has spacious rooms that can cater for all guests. Situated on two acres of lush garden in North County Dublin, just 1 km from Dublin Airport, the M50, the M1, and only 6km from the city, the Airport Orchard provides a country getaway within close proximity to the city, local attractions and major transport routes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Airport Orchard Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Orchard Bed And Breakfast County Dublin, Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airport Orchard Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.