We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport to your Saves list
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dublin Airport, Cloghran, Ireland (Formerly Clarion Hotel Dublin Airport)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cloghran
Cobh
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I recently stayed at this hotel due to its proximity to Dublin Airport. It is a really nice place with friendly staff and nice bar food. This hotel has a very good WiFi signal. The shuttle bus to the Airport Terminals is a real bonus. Overall a very nice place to stay!

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    139
    95
    31
    25
See reviews for
63
133
36
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boyle, Roscommon, Ireland
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here as our flight from Majorca didn't get in until 12.30am. Room was very clean and quiet. Airport shuttle a cut above the rest in terms of comfort but was a bit long winded in collecting us at airport I had to phone twice. Only complaint about the room was the sheets were too small for the bed so kept rucking up in the night.

Room Tip: Room 130 quiet and nice view of gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset England
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I don't know what we expected when we stayed here for one night before an onward flight, but were very pleasantly surprised. The check in staff were friendly, helpful and courteous. Our room had a king size bed and bathroom with bath and shower over, you could even open the bedroom window if you wanted! It was spotlessly clean with toiletries supplied and tea and coffee making. Had an excellent meal at very reasonable price in the bar area, again staff very good. Would most definitely staff here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with bath, they seem to be bigger than those with just shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Two of my granddaughters and I spent the night here after a late flight arrival. The staff were very welcoming and the shuttle driver, very helpful. It was a convenient, quiet, clean place to stay.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Terrible customer services ever. We waited and waited for someone to take our order, they finally came and then it took forever for us to get our HIGH PRICED CRAP FOOD. Never come here a again. Also the bar manager argued with my friend about the extra food my other friend cause the stake sandwich was a two inch stake. Please. Beware of the crappy food and service...

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Maldron was way above our expectations.we flew in for a weekend at Ballyfin and needed a bed for the night before journeying on to Ballyfin. Things we liked at Maldron...... everything. The staff are friendly, the bar area enjoyable, the Guiness outstanding, the room clean and fresh. Breakfast was a real pleasent surprise. Gala booking offered a great price, the hotel was recently renamed not sure if we got a protional special. Finally Maldron is a short walk from the airport. My tip in terminal 2 find car rental, take the stairs opposite to Hertz, leave the building walk for 500 m and you will be at the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife and I stayed overnight in the Maldron at Dublin Airport after arriving into Dublin on a late flight. It is located within walking distance of the terminals.

The room was spacious and comfortable and the wifi performed wel.

We had a good breakfast the following morning and walked back to the airport despite a courtesy bus being available.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport

Address: Dublin Airport, Cloghran, Ireland (Formerly Clarion Hotel Dublin Airport)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Cloghran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cloghran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dublin Airport's Original Hotel located within Dublin Airport complex. The hotel is located only 3 minutes from the main terminal and is accessible by 24 hour coach pickup from the Airport. All rooms fully air-conditioned. Complimentary WI-FI in hotel lobby, bar, restaurant & all meeting rooms. 248 well appointed Superior and Executive bedrooms. Family & interconnecting rooms available. Kids stay and eat free at this property.Direct Access to Croke Park Stadium and the New O2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dublin Clarion
Clarion Dublin
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport County Dublin, Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.