We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly disappointed ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Bucca

La Bucca
The Greene Centre, Dunboyne, Ireland
01 8252233
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Dunboyne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: La Bucca Dunboyne is the third La Bucca Restaurant to open in county Meath in 2010. All our restaurants follow the same basic principles of serving good quality, freshly prepared food at value for money prices in clean, stylish surroundings.
Wicklow, Wicklow, Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Slightly disappointed ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015 NEW

Menu looked great here but was disappointed with my main course which turned out to be just pasta in a tomato sauce....no flavour at all!! staff were very good & so friendly. Tables were slightly on top of each other also. my opinion is the food is way overpriced

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    20
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mullingar
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Birthday Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

I went there on Thursday evening for early bird with a friend to celebrate birthday, Atmosphere was lovely and staff were excellent. Great buzz. We shared a starter which was Brie and divine and we both had the Burgers, one of the best I have even eaten, really tasty and very filling. Good choice of wine by the glass. Over all a great experience and I look forward to going back again when I am in the area.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Hands down best family restaurant around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Great place for the family, staff are so attentive and you get the impression that everyone is happy to be at work.
Great food great prices
Chicken wings are amazing!
Defo my favourite family restaurant

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Never ever disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Too many times I have been to a restaurant and had sub standard service but the food was ok, or the other way around.

La Bucca gets them both right and 100%. we booked in for mothers day, 6 adults and 4 kids. We asked for the food to come out as soon as it was ready in case the kids for anxy, no problems with that. The waiting staff were attentive, busy, but nothing was every too much trouble. The food as always was fantastic, We have eaten here many times and never had a bad meal. Try the chicken wings, burger and pizza. Or indeed anything, its all fantastic!

  • Visited March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Celebration!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Tonight we were celebrating 11 years living on Dunboyne and we went in to our locals- including la Bucca. As always the service was amazing- we were taken care of from the second we arrived to the second we left- fabulous food, great craic and a wee freebie or 2 made our night worthwhile!! If you're new to Dunboyne or if you're visiting call in you'll not be sorry!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bucca also viewed

Ratoath, County Meath
Dunboyne, County Meath
 
Dunboyne, County Meath
Dunboyne, County Meath
 

Been to La Bucca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bucca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.