We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asilo Masi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Asilo Masi to your Saves list
Asilo Masi
Piaza San Bartolomeo, 4, 56033 Capannoli, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Capannoli B&B and Inns
Ilminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel is a joy. We stayed for just one night for the Bocelli concert (waste of time and money!) and it was the highlight of our trip. You could fail to comment on the beautiful house and furniture but never to tell all readers about the charming and welcoming Contessa. We were given food at 1am after the concert and made to feel as if we had known everyone for years. I promised to mention the Olive Oli Courses and will! I think they would be enormous fun and I am going to explore, if I can. Sharon Stone was in the house when we arrived, but as I never recognise anyone, failed top notice! Sadly she left for Florence after the concert. I then saw that Sarah Ferguson had also visited and felt that I had better brush up on my celebrity magazines. Anyway, stay there!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asilo M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Asilo Masi, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
We are pleased that you have been enjoyed by us. Thank you for your comment that makes us very happy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    0
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I have stayed at places like Post Ranch Inn in Big Sur, but this place tops them. It is exceedingly elegant, filled with antiques. The setting is very quiet, and is on a hill overlooking the town. It is a bit far from Pisa (about a 70 Euro cab ride), but is worth it. This would be a place to take your
girlfriend and not ever leave. You wouldn't want to for a couple of reasons.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asilo M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Asilo Masi, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
We are pleased that you have been enjoyed by us. Thank for your comment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

We departed from Asilo Masi feeling very privileged to have been "guests" at the magnificent home of our most gracious and charming host, Cristina.

Asilo Masi has been wonderfully renovated and decorated with beautiful antiques and family photos, creating a feeling of very comfortable luxury. Our spacious room had a fireplace, and a wonderful view of the church square. Although it was not yet seasonable to take a swim, the pool and garden looked exquisite.

We also found that the proximity to both Pisa and Lucca was great - about 30 minutes away. However, it is worth getting back to Asilo Masi at dinnertime - we enjoyed an outstanding dinner with Cristina (who also had a major hand in its preparation) and other guests around a large oval table set with candelabras. Cristina has a gift for making every guest feel special and welcome, which we most certainly did!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asilo M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Asilo Masi, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Google Translation
Ci fa piacere che vi siete trovati bene da noi e sarà nostra cura fare per voi sempre di più.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Asilo Masi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asilo Masi

Address: Piaza San Bartolomeo, 4, 56033 Capannoli, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Capannoli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Capannoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Asilo Masi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asilo Masi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.