We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful restaurant with lovely Waitress” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eremitaz

Eremitaz
Put Rudine, 2, Stari Grad, Hvar Island 21460 , Croatia
+385 (0) 915428395
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Stari Grad
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delightful restaurant with lovely Waitress”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Visited here twice as really liked the setting and the food. Fresh fish was excellent and prices very reasonable. Book if you want an outside table but view just as good looking through the other dinners. Sun shining on opposite side of harbour against the lovely old buildings makes a beautiful photograph.

Very easy to find just keep going round side of harbour past the trampolines just keep walking and you will come across it just before and old "bathing" area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    32
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Fantastic position on the water's edge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great food a little out of Stari Grad on the quieter north side of the harbour. Old building that used to be a hospital years ago.

The usual mix of fresh fish and meat offerings - the buzzara prawns were great as was the squid. Service great but not pushy.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Fresh fish served with a twist!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This restaurant has a nice location just outside the senter of the city. The staff is very friendly and professional.We tryed the dogfish with capr sauce - wery fresh and tasty. We also had the house read wine. Excellent!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“A fabulous place. If you can find it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This place was terrific. My wife and I came on a Thursday evening and it was mostly empty. It took quite a while to find, as TA's directions were completely wrong and Google wasn't much help either. So here's the deal - the restaurant is on the other side of the harbour from the old town. Just walk along the waterfront and you'll come across it eventually. It's worth the trek.

The view is wonderful, particularly if you can get a harbour front table.

My wife had the boar. It was good but not great. I had the lamb, which was very good.

Service was pleasant. Value was very good. The most reasonable prices I've seen in Croatia.

If you stop in Stari Grad for the night, go here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delightful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Loved everything about this restaurant. Great food, the nicest we had in Croatia. Really lovely service. Very child friendly - we came twice and the waiter even remembered our children's names. Stunning views. Great value. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eremitaz also viewed

Stari Grad, Hvar Island
Stari Grad, Hvar Island
 
Stari Grad, Hvar Island
Stari Grad, Hvar Island
 

Been to Eremitaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eremitaz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.