We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Salumeria Restaurant at Salvo's

Salumeria Restaurant at Salvo's
107 Otley Road, Headingley, Leeds LS6 3PX, England
0113 275 5017
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 7 Restaurants in Headingley
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Salumeria Cafe & Deli - The real taste of Italy is available in Leeds at Salvo's Salumeria, first Leeds Salumeria. Opened in 2005, our Salumeria has established a strong following amongst customers new and old. For those that may be asking what is a Salumeria? - well a Salumeria is an Italian delicatessen. Salume is Italian for cured meat products like prosciutto and salame. We also offer a café within the Salumeria and serve light meals as well as being fully licensed.Salumeria Restaurant The Salumeria "Ristorantino" meaning "The Little Restaurant", is an intimate dining room. We feature specials dinner evenings, from musical soirees and wine tastings to regional dinners showing the best in Italian regional dishes. The menus are created every day by our chefs, using the days favored fresh ingredients so our guests enjoy a well balanced and delicious meal for you to enjoy at a great price, the only thing you have to decide is whether to drink our specially chosen wine recommendation, an ice cold artisan beer or a choice from our wine list. Please inform us of any special dietary requirements when reserving your table. Requesting a table is recommended as these evenings are popular.
Harrogate
1 review
“Authentic Italian experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had a really great evening before Christmas at Salvo's Salumeria. Absolutely delicious food, warm informal surroundings and great service. These people are passionate about food and you can't fail but fall under their spell. This is what eating out should be. Great food, great wine and being with friends. This is a place with a good heart and lots of warmth. Go and experience it for yourself. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    15
    4
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fabulous night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We managed two visits to the Salumeria in the weeks leading up to Christmas the first night was the fabulous seafood evening.
The second evening was our Christmas get together with a small group of friends, instead of hosting an evening at home which we have done past years we attended a regional dinner, the evening was fantastic excellent food and wine, supported by excellent service and the best bit no clearing up afterwards!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Went for the 3rd time to the New Years Eve dinner, 5 fabulous courses and a great way to spend New Years Eve if you don't want to party. Or go here first and then on to a party. The menu is set and the format seemed to work much better this year as there were no long waits between courses, the meal was well paced though and you didn't feel rushed at all. The stand out dishes were the fillet steak and the chocolate torte but they were all first class. Atmosphere was good, service great and a good evening was had by all our party and we will be back next December 31st, and probably plenty of times in between! A gem in Headingley.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Seafood night fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Went on the Seafood night back in November. Great courses and great services. The only thing I would say is the table we got was very close to the door and I felt like I had to move when people entered.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sensational salumeria!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

For a night out for two or a group celebration, the salumeria of salvos is first rate. The food is excellent and the service first rate. And the best bit? You don't even have to think about what you want to eat! On their cenare con amici nights and regional tasting dinners, just book in, turn up and relax. Course after delicious course will be brought to your table and the most taxing part of the evening will be to decide what to drink with it! Great concept and even better delivery.
In the day, the salumeria is a great, relaxed cafe serving breakfast, launch, snacks and cakes washed down with Italian coffee - perfect!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salumeria Restaurant at Salvo's also viewed

Headingley, Leeds
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Headingley, Leeds
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Salumeria Restaurant at Salvo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salumeria Restaurant at Salvo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.