We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value parking/accom package !” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Arden Hotel & Leisure Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Arden Hotel & Leisure Club to your Saves list
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Coventry Road, Bickenhill, Solihull B92 0EH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bickenhill
Staffs. UK.
Top Contributor
366 reviews 366 reviews
109 hotel reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“Good value parking/accom package !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Booked the overnight stay with parking while going on a business trip from Birmingham airport - have stayed at nearby hotel previously and been disappointed. This is fairly basic accommodation, but clean and convenient at a realistic price. The decor is a bit dated , but fine for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Richardi,

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to learn that you generally enjoyed your stay with us.

We are working on the decor, and we have are shortly relaunching our lounge and bar following refurbishment and our new TV lounge will also shortly be launching,

I look forward to welcoming you back to us when you are next in the area as we continue to improve on your experience with us.

Kind regards,

Michael Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    191
    156
    58
    28
See reviews for
72
132
24
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
midlands
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night prior to our holiday and found it to be fairly convenient for the airport if using a taxi which the was booked through the hotel. Reception at check in was efficient and welcoming. Our room was clean and comfortable although we did have to drag our cases a long way! the hotel was quieter than many airport hotels.
The restaurant looked nice but we chose to eat in the bar. Although the choice of bar food was a bit limited but the meal was hot and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear experience2,

Thank you for your review, I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!

Our new Lounge & In Room Dining menu launches in the spring, we have doubled the selection for our customers and taken on board feedback on menu items our guests would like to see.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for your next trip!

Kind regards,

Michael Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Looks great from the outside and the lobby but the decor and fittings in the room really need improving. Very dated and unfortunately 2 things majorly let it down for me; 1) Terrible wifi, really slow and you have to reconnect every 30 seconds. 2) No freeview on the TV! Only channels 1-5, sky news and nickelodeon! This may not be important to everyone but even the cheapest budget hotels I have stayed in have freeview. Also I had room service and it was like food you buy from Iceland and put in the oven for 20 mins with some shrivelled up peas, yuk. Won't be staying here again.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Ebony I,

Thank you for your review, I am sorry we didn't meet your expectations.

As you may have read previously we are in the middle of a bedrooms and public areas refurbishment as we are aware that we have a need to improve the quality of the accommodation that we offer and some key improvements in public areas.

As part of our refurbishment programme, we are investing heavily in our media infrastructure and we will be offering an improved TV service and stronger and faster Wi-fi connection to all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you to us in a few months time to sample our new products.

Kind regards,

Michael Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights for business staff are very helpful and polite.

Rooms are very clean and tidy.
My only problem was the shower which was like standing under a trickle stream.
Also there was work getting done at the back in the leisure suite and they would start banging at 8-30 in the morning.
Other than the two things I have mentioned it is a lovely hotel to stay in and also the breakfast was okay could be a bigger selection but ok for my needs.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Jojoted,

Thank you for taking the time to contact me with regards to your stay with us.

We are in the process of addressing the issues with the showers in a couple of bedrooms and we will ensure we rectify these as we audit our bedrooms.

I am really sorry that we disturbed you so early during the refurbishment work we are having done, work should not have started until after 9am on weekdays and noise should be restricted as much as possible until check out time. We will address this with our contractors to ensure we don not have a reoccurrence.

Thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to us soon.

Kind regards,

Michael Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Apart from being located conveniently for the NEC this hotel needs a complete refurb. I first stayed in this hotel 15 years ago and it has not had any new carpets and even a lick of paint in some areas since the first time I stayed. Considering the price charged one would expect better. The bathrooms need replacing, carpets throughout esp. in the bar area. The chairs in the bar are split, flat and grubby. Most of the staff are friendly and helpful and I really feel sorry for them as they must spend most there time dealing with grumbles. The food in the main restaurant is definitely not 'a la carte'.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear LadiesUK,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us and the comments with regards to the delay in improving the standards of our accommodation product.

We have a refurbishment underway which we commenced in the summer last year, and we are now in the process of refurbishing our bar and lounge area to enhance the product we are offering.

I am sorry you have not experienced our new product, we aim to have our refurbishment complete by the summer this year and I would love it if you would like to try us again to experience the improved product and service we are offering.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Michael Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Stayed one night(24/12/13),left car for duration of holiday.
Good value(PARKING) but basic accommodation and expensive Christmas eve meal,
No proviso or reduction in price for children's meal/menu and lack of ambiance in restaurant-one cracker and hat between three of us !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Crickwhisker,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us at Arden Hotel.

I am sorry to learn this was your dining experience over the Christmas period. You certainly should have had a much better festive dining experience with us.

We were offering limited dining options over the period, however hats and crackers should have been available to you all if offered as part of your meal.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and I hope you try us again soon to see the full range of high quality dining options we offer.

Yours faithfully,

Michael Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Higham Ferrers, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed at the Arden Hotel for the night and left our car there for the duration of our holiday, it was perfectly located for the airport and the rooms were very comfortable, on arrival the reception staff were very friendly. We decided to have our evening meal in the restaurant and the food was excellent as were the staff. Well done to the Arden you got our holiday off to a great start we would definately use the hotel again.

Room Tip: Good base for the Birmingham Airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Christine H,

Thank you for your lovely review, I am really pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are ideally located for Birmingham Airport, and I am pleased you had a great stay with us, and I look forward to welcoming you back to us prior to your next trip!

Yours faithfully,

Michael Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arden Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: Coventry Road, Bickenhill, Solihull B92 0EH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Bickenhill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bickenhill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arden Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arden Hotel and Leisure Club is ideally located 2 mins off Junc 6 M42, 1/2m from the NEC, B'ham Airport & Railway Station. All 216 rooms are en-suite. 12 function rooms. Parking is free. Our ethos is to provide quality service at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Arden Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden Hotel And Leisure
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club Bickenhill, UK - Solihull

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.