We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and wine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bed & Breakfast da Susanne e Massimo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Bed & Breakfast da Susanne e Massimo to your Saves list
Bed & Breakfast da Susanne e Massimo
via Roma 49, 56030 Terricciola, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Terricciola B&B and Inns
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Great food and wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

Susanne and Massimo could not be more accommodating or helpful. The food and wine is fantastic and the B&B is perfectly located for driving to Pisa, Volterra, San Gimignano and the rest of Chianti.
The B&B was full for the Andrea Bocelli concert and the restuarant was packed till midnight most nights. The teamwork between Susanne and Massimo was amazing, the food just kept on coming and the standard was high at all times. I can still taste the carpaccio and black truffle!

The local wines are well represented and the prices are very fair. The wine list is well thought out and complements the regional food that is on the menu.

The rooms are clean and simple, perfect for what we required, a base to use for exploring the area.

Free parking is available behind the B&B, very much appreciated as it is often impossible to find parking in a small village.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amstelveen
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

For people staying in the area we certainly recommend this restaurant. Great food, wine and service.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

Da Susanne & Massimo B&B was excellent. We stayed for 7 nights July 15-21. Without air conditioning we really got to experience life as a "Tuscan". Although warm at night (30c)
We laugh and tell our friends what a wonderful time we had. Apparently the locals do not find it hot until it reaches 40c…… Massimo's culinary works were superb. Susanne was gracious and extremely friendly. Both her and Massimo bent over backwards to make our stay the best they could make it! We will recommend this B&B to everyone we know. Pisa is about 45km away by car. Siena 90km, San Gimigano 40km and the main reason for our stay in Tuscany The home of Andrea Bocelli Lajatico is 10 km's away. The Bocelli concert was great. Susanne and Massimo stayed up to cook for all who attended the concert. The concert ended at 15 minutes past midnight.
The next morning both were ready to serve breakfast at 8am. Thank you Susanne & Massimo.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royken, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

Bed & Breakfast da Susanne e Massimo is a converted old Enoteca with 6 rooms and a restaurant serving excellent food and wine, located in Terricciola - a perfect home base for exploring the Tuscan landscape and small towns. The B&B is run by Susanne and Massimo, a very accommodating couple. The room was clean and up to standard, but we missed air condition. The peak of our stay was definitely the food prepared by Massimo, we stayed for 2 nights and both the food and the wine served were excellent both in taste and presentation. We will absolutely recommend this B&B for friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bed & Breakfast da Susanne e Massimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast da Susanne e Massimo

Address: via Roma 49, 56030 Terricciola, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Terricciola
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Terricciola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bed & Breakfast da Susanne e Massimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed & Breakfast da Susanne e Massimo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.