We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding weekend in the Tuscan hills” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Pieve de' Pitti

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Agriturismo Pieve de' Pitti to your Saves list
Agriturismo Pieve de' Pitti
Via Pieve de' Pitti 5, 56030 Terricciola, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Terricciola B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wedding weekend in the Tuscan hills”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

On Friday 28th June my fiance and I togther with 57 guests gathered together at Villa Pieve de Pitti for our wedding and weekend of celebrations. The Vila owners Ida and Sergio were marvellous hosts, with Ida in particular assisting me organise and arrange the entire weekend including the Civil wedding on Saturday afternoon on the Villa lawns, followed by a Blessing in their Chapel which is attached to the Villa. The Vila is set on top of a hill in the Tuscan countryside, surrounded by its own vineyards, with stunning views all around. It is only a 45 minute easy drive from Pisa airport. The Villa has 5 double rooms, with scope for 1 or 2 extra beds in 3 of them, a swimming pool, extensive gardens and an outside large room, the Lemon House for catering should it rain. The Villa also has other accommadation within its grounds which can house many more guests. The catering we had for the weekend, barbecue Friday night, Wedding buffet and dinner on Saturday and Hangover Brunch on Sunday was provided by Mirko, who runs the resturant Dom Beta in nearby Volterra, and all I can say is the food was magnificent from start to finish. The lobster ravioli was to die for!!! Without exception all our guests has an absolute blast all wekend and I know some are planning to revisit over the next few years as will Deborah and I. I cannot recommend it highly enough. Andrew & Deborah.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pievedepitti, Proprietario at Agriturismo Pieve de' Pitti, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Andrew and Debora,
many thanks for your kind words and for choosing Pieve de' Pitti for your extraordinary wedding day!
The little Chapel of St. John of Pava is so lovely and intimate that's a pity to keep it for us only!!!

We tried to make your dreams come true and we're happy to hear that we did!
We wait for you to celebrate the first anniversary!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    8
    0
    0
    4
See reviews for
7
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

My friend and I recently stayed at Pieve de Pitti. We had booked the Mughetto room in advance. The views from this corner room were spectacular, and the cross breezes were divine.

The hosts, Ida and Sergio, were very gracious. Ida was wonderful, arranging at the last moment for transportation that we had forgotten in our planning. Caterina was lovely, and included us in the late night wedding party that was still underway when we returned to the villa.

Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the hills of Tuscany was so relaxing. Altogether, a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Go for the Mughetto room. Very large corner room with private bath next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pievedepitti, Proprietario at Agriturismo Pieve de' Pitti, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Marianne,
thanks for sharing your experience at Pieve de' Pitti!
I was sure you loved the style of the Mughetto room, and the bell-view!
Did I told you about the legend?
Local people says the chapel bell can break the storms and scatter the clouds.
Just tolling it.
That's why, the sun is alwasy shining at Pieve de' Pitti!
We hope to welcome you again, next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augsburg, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Wine tasting at Pieve de' Pitti was one of the highlights of our recent stay in Tuscany. The wine we tried was lovely, we bought a few bottles on the day we tried and then drove back to buy a few more before returning home. Caterina was a great person to meet on our holiday, she gave us a lot of background on the wine we were trying and the making process behind some of the bottles. We learnt a bit about grape varieties thanks to her. She was hospitable and answered all our questions patiently and with very interesting details. She also gave us a range of restaurant recommendations when we asked, helpfully marking them out on a map of the area for us. Our visit to Pitti also resulted in one of the highlights of our stay which was the Terricciola wine festival that Caterina and her father informed us would be on the following night. We attended not really knowing what to expect but were pleasantly surprised by this buzzing, outdoor wine festival which featured very good live music and allowed us to sample wine and food from other producers from the area. Our first encounter with Pitti definitely has left a positive impression. We hope to continue drinking their wine and we will definitely consider staying with them in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pievedepitti, Proprietario at Agriturismo Pieve de' Pitti, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear T.,
many many thanks for you lovely comments. It has been a real pleasure for us to welcome and welcome again your big family and you! We hope that our wines have brought a touch of the Lands of Pisa to your home. The White Night is a local event but it's always charming and is a good occasion, for locals and guests, to have a taste of all the delicacies produced in the area!!
An other great event happens on August 10. it is called Calici di Stelle and is the right night to look at the shooting stars, express your desires and drown them in a glass of Chianti!!!
Think about the date, we are waiting for you next year!!!!!
Caterina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Had a enjoyable stay there in May 2013, during our attendance at a wedding.

The staff was very friendly, fluent in English and very service minded. We even got the vineyards history from the owner one evening when we were drinking wine and relaxing outside.

We lived at the converted barn away from all the families at the main house, and actually had the while top floor for ourselves.
The pool was nice, and the scenery was beautiful, good wine and Prosecco!

I reccomend this place for everyone with the desire to withdraw from everyday stress and just have a nice, quiet place to relaxe!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pievedepitti, Proprietario at Agriturismo Pieve de' Pitti, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
dear R.,
thanks for your message. We did our best to scare the clouds that were threating the wedding and...finally we did!! So, we've been happy to have offered you a "dry" stay, despite the first very wet welcome!!!! Weather in May is always lovely, temperature are never hot, but pleasantly warm and we generally have no rain. But these unusual springy rainfalls have spared your stay and have been a cure-all for our vineyards so, what else??
just come back to taste the 2013 vintage!!!!!
Caterina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D.C.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This review is strictly for the wine tasting not for lodging. Sergio was an absolute fantastic host presenting wines with each course. It was like listening to your grandfather telling stories as he waxed on about the wine we were drinking while gazing out at the fields waiting for the wild bores to appear. The food was absolutely fantastic and generously portioned. Sitting in the tasting room overlooking the hillside rounded the experience off well. Price was more than acceptable given the amount of wine we drank, food we ate, and the mini tour we received.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pievedepitti, Proprietario at Agriturismo Pieve de' Pitti, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
dear Tim,
it is always a pleasure for us to welcome winelovers to Pieve de' Pitti and to bring the in the vineyards, in the cellar, to tell you more about our wine-pholosopy and the love we have for our lands. And we get satisfaction from reviews expressing such a deep appreciation.
That means that you start to love our lands too! Pisa is a pretty unknown wineregion, but is full of small family-managed wineries, as we are, that are producing great wines, with a traditional tuscan taste. Thanks for spreading it!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

As the title suggests I, and my family love staying at Pieve de' Pitti. So much so that we have been there four times over the past ten years. Our last visit was July 2012. We always stay at the big house at the top of the hill (rather than the converted barn with pool half way up the hill). We've stayed in the main apartment at the top of the house and in the two separate double bedrooms. I've travel quite extensively, but this is without doubt the most peaceful, beautiful and relaxing place i've stayed. The house and surroundings are like an arty film set - views that take in the Tuscan landscape for miles, a gorgeous large pool, and lovely gardens. But of equal delight are the family who run the business. They are kind, warm, v trustworthy and generous and we've had some of best home cooked (Italian) food ever. Full stop. You can also buy their excellent wine and olive oil as a reasonable rate. I've stayed their with my wife, with my extended family and with my kids. Every time we want come back for more.
The house is only 45 mins from Pisa (car hire) so it makes an easy short stay as well.
I'm reluctantly writing this review because I don't want too many people to find out about Pieve de' Pitti. But hardly anyone reads Tripadvisor, do they?

Room Tip: The three bed apartment at the top of the house has views to die for. Not to mention a gorgeous kitc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pievedepitti, Proprietario at Agriturismo Pieve de' Pitti, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
dear Jason,
what I have to say? We miss all of you and we hope to welcome you very very soon.
Maybe in September, during the harvest. Is that an experience that you still miss, right????
We wait for you.
Caterina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I visited Pieve de' Pitti this summer together with my family and some friends, staying in the Il Poggetto apartment.
The house has been nicely renovated few years ago, and we experienced exactly the same feeling we expected looking at the photos on their website.
The place is silent and quite, far enough from the main road and surrounded by woods and hills: the sunset over their vineyards is breathtaking.The apartment was large and really well equipped (a private bathroom in each room!!!) and we also had our private area outside, with a large table, chairs and umbrellas and it was so suggestive having the breakfast close to the grapes or enjoying a barbecue, all together, by night.

In case it's your first visit to Tuscany, as it was of us, that's a very good and central location: we drove to Volterra, San Gimignano, Siena, Pisa, Lucca and spent a day on the beach in Cecina. Roads in the nearby are easy-to-drive and not so busy. We suggest you their winetour. We left our children in the pool and followed the owner into the vineyard for a very interesting and tasting experience. I'm not a sommelier,I just love the wine but the food her mum cooked was delicious. My friends were excited about the wines also, so…even it was a little bit too technical at least for me, being no expert…. it’s been well worthwhile. Do it, if you have time.
Plan a trip to Monteriggioni also. Is a lovely old town close to Siena that the owner suggested us to visit. It's pretty unique. Follow their suggestions in general: they are very willing in introducing you to the hidden gems of the area and gave us really good tips for restaurants! A relaxing experience in a beautiful place managed by exquisite people. We hope to be back very very soon.

Room Tip: all apartments have a private outdoor area with tables, chairs and umbrellas and a barbecue!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agriturismo Pieve de' Pitti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Pieve de' Pitti

Address: Via Pieve de' Pitti 5, 56030 Terricciola, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Terricciola
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Terricciola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms with a vineyard. In a classic country style of Tuscany, Agriturismo Pieve de' Pitti is surrounded by a large green area ideal for your wide open air evenings, spent under the shade of limes, in front of the oven, with a glass of red wine.During sunny days, when the sun hugs the hill, the pool and the wooden patio are at your disposal to refresh your mood. The winery, a few steps from the farm, will offer you wine and extravirgin oil tasting and we’ll take you across the vineyards to tell our wine-growing philosophy.All season long, we organize Tuscan cooking lessons and Wine tastings or on request. We suggest you the most unique and unexpected lookouts and walking, mountain-bike trails and bridle paths, running along the Era and Cecina Valley, for discovering castles, cliffs, valley, absorbed in the waving grain, listening to the wind that moves the windmills’s blades.For those preferring the beach, there are the beaches of Vada, Cecina and Bibbona, a few kilometers from the farm or, driving north, the coast of Pisa, the Natural Park of San Rossore and the wild landscape of the sand dune in Vecchiano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Agriturismo Pieve de' Pitti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo Pieve de' Pitti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.