We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lamosa

Hotel Lamosa
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Lamosa to your Saves list
Hotel Lamosa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Sebina 23 | Provaglio d'Iseo, 25050 Provaglio d'Iseo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Midlands, UK
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Fabulous staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Stayed here for a few nights while visiting Lake Iseo. The hotel doesn't quite look like the photographs - which must have been taken with a wide-angled lens! However, once inside the staff were really welcoming and spoke perfect English. In fact during the whole stay, absolutely nothing was was too much trouble for them! The hotel is very quiet but this was fine as I had the pool to myself most afternoons! The rooms were reasonably spacious, had great aircon and beds were comfy. They don't serve dinner at the hotel and there are only a couple of eateries within walking distance. There is a pizza place over the road which was OK if you're starving and a restaurant in the opposite direction which was good, However, choice is limited unless you drive into Iseo. We would definitely stay again if we return to this part of Italy..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    22
    24
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
23
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed there one night on our tour in Franciacorta. Great position to visit the cantine in Provaglio.
The room was spacey but rather anonymous, breakfast was not so good. The lobby is poor with Ikea furniture. Definitely not a 4 stars.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, SC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I've been for 3 weeks at Lamosa Hotel, and I have to say the names of the staff because they deserve, they have been so helpful, dedicate to theirs duties and smart, Thank you Adrea Esposito, Francesco Calogero, Concetta Izzia and the house keeping staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My first thoughts on reach this hotel was what has my travel agent booked us into and has he been there? I thought he had booked us into a bleak modern prison by mistake!

Once inside, it was a completely different matter. Excellent décor and well furnished. Our bedroom was clean comfortable and well equipped and again they had free Wi-Fi. Buffet style breakfast (good) and a nice bar area. This hotel has an outdoor unheated swimming pool, but was certainly warm enough and large enough for a decent swim and even had a deep end.

Room Tip: Remember sound carries further at night, so always check your room on arrival for noise. Is the air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

A modern hotel with spacious bedrooms

We stayed at this hotel for one night for a weekend trip to Lake or Iseo.

The hotel was advertised as a 4 star hotel but we think the interior and the room facilities only warrant a 3 star status. Whilts on Google map it appears to be located in a cemetery, it's actuallt quute far away from it and its located right next to a residential area with 2-storey houses of traditional appearance.

There is a large car park next to the hotel and another public car park right opposite the hotel which is free. We found it quite easy to park our car. It only took us 5 minutes Iseo town centre by car.

The reception has a nice modern decor and the hotel staff were courteous. There is a small swimming pool but we didnt get to swim in there due to the cold weather in June!!

Whilst the room was large, it had strong a disinfectant smell and the bathroom looked very basic and the floor tiles had some stains on them. We paid 60 euros and didnt expect too much though. The wifi didn't really work in our room due to poor coverage. However you can get wifi at the reception or lobby. Overall we had a pleasant stay and the room was clean and met with our expectation.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

We stayed here for one night midweek. The stylishly decorated entrance felt strangely deserted but the staff on reception were friendly and spoke english well. The rooms we cool, clean and spacious even more so as we were given connecting rooms - one for us and one for the kids - which felt like an added bonus. Beds were super comfortable.

There are a number of places within walking distance where you can get something to eat. We got our breakfast at a local cafe rather than in the hotel. Largely because of the deserted feel in the hotel.

It doesn't really matter about marie celeste feel, although I have kept going on about it. There is enough nearby (walking) for one or two night stay and the hotel, in my opinion, is fantastic value. Would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: we stayed on a ground floor room facing the pool at the car park side of hotel. Fantastic for being...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leopoldsburg
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

We visited the hotel with our family of 2 adults and 2 children of 8 and 12. The hotel is very nice, clean. The rooms (family of 4 in 1 room) are very spacious, clean and well equiped. The swimming pool is excellent. Only one little comment, the breakfast is not very big. Very helpful and friendly staff. Iedally to visit the lake Iseo.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Lamosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lamosa

Address: Via Sebina 23 | Provaglio d'Iseo, 25050 Provaglio d'Iseo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Provaglio d'Iseo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Provaglio d'Iseo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lamosa 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Lamosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamosa Hotel Brescia
Hotel Lamosa Italy/Provaglio D'Iseo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lamosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.