We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic stay...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yarm Cottages

Yarm Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yarm
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yarm Cottages
4.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Worsall Road, Yarm TS15 9PE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty lodging in Yarm
Aberdeen, Scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic stay...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I stayed @ Yarm cottages for 3 months in 2011 while working in the local area and the accommodation became a home from home for me. The nicest self catering accommodation I have stayed in in the uk. Geoff & Jan could never do enough for you and became like friends during my stay. The local village Yarm is just a short walk away to the shops and full of lovely restaurants and bars for the evenings. Lots to do within a short drive in many directions.

My husband & I are looking forward to visiting again this year for a wee holiday!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I am writing this review as the last review, clearly has the wrong cottages. I am reviewing Yarm Cottages, next to the Tall Trees Hotel.

I live in the Middle East, and return to the UK, in the summer for a month and stay at Yarm Cottages, have done for the last 5 years. In that time I have stayed in all them, they are all stunning, its hard to choose which one to stay in because they all have different features. They are all decorated and furnished to a very high standard, and there is everything you could possibly need whilst you are away from home. The cottages are immaculate, and are cleaned once a week whilst you are staying there, with fresh linen too.

The grounds are stunning too, all cottages have outside garden areas, with outdoor tables and chairs. My son is a big fan of the sheep in the nearby field and the hens.

The owners, are wonderful and are always there, if you have any problems or need advise on the local area.

It is a pleasure to stay at the Yarm Cottages once a year and I am looking forward to my stay this year too, the only advise I can give is book early!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I have stayed at Yarm Cottages on several occasions, and for weeks at a time when coming to the area to visit my daughter. I've been able to enjoy 3 different cottages, and have found each extremely clean, perfectly outfitted and absolutely charming. The cottages are refurbished to include modern facilities (including central heating) while retaining the old world allure of the farm buildings they once were. The beds are comfortable, the linens good quality, the kitchens well-equipped, the bathrooms new and sparkling. The location is in the country and very quiet, yet only a few minutes from Yarm or Stockton. The owners, Geoff and Jan, could not be more friendly or helpful. They live on the property and their great pride in it shows. It is my accommodation of choice and I expect to visit every year.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We love this place! We stay once or twice a year to visit family & friends, and have done for the past 5 years, as we now live in Florida. Accommodation is of the highest standard, all the cottages have charm and a very tasteful mix of antiques and new, high quality fittings. Kitchens and bathrooms are all well appointed and everywhere is spotlessly clean. The owners are wonderful people, who go the extra mile every time. Our girls love coming back to see the sheep and the chickens and explore the beautiful and very safe surroundings. Its a great base from which to visit the area, being just minutes from Yarm but it feels like you are in the peace of the countryside. Would recommend this accommodation to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yarm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarm Cottages

Address: Worsall Road, Yarm TS15 9PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yarm
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty lodging in Yarm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Yarm Cottages 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self catering /serviced rental properties, available for letting all year round. Totally self-contained with a secure wi-fi network, ideal for business /holidays/ family visits. A quiet location set in well-maintained grounds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yarm Cottages England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yarm Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Yarm Cottages to your Saves list