We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Concorde Hotel

Save Saved
You added Concorde Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Concorde Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Clerici 97a, 21040 Gerenzano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Gerenzano
San Angelo, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Inexpensive hotel where you get what you pay for. Certainly not a 4-Star.

Receptionists and coffee barista were very kind and helpful. Breakfast was a great add-on for a family of four.

Rooms were barely adequate. Main bed was ok but the two extras were barely more than rollaways. The rooms had a musty smell but were clean. TV was a 30 year old 13" CRT.

Wi-fi was free and readily available. Parking was free, always a plus in Europe!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    46
    35
    23
    21
See reviews for
29
52
11
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

This is definitely not a 4 star hotel! We were given a large double room which didn't even have proper bed linen on. I requested a cover for bed but was just given further blankets.
Walls were filthy, air con unit worked but unit was all open and broken. Window frame filthy.
Light bulbs missing and screws in bathroom door to use for hooks!
Would not recommend this hotel, I was glad to check out, it is in need of much refurbishment.
Breakfast was ok, fruit juices had been watered down so much that I couldn't determine the flavour.
On a more positive note ,though I would like to say that some of the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gerenzano hotels

hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

this hotel is not suitable for anyone to stay who has any standards! The rooms are dirty and the bathrooms are a health risk.
The hotel is run down and in a very undesirable location.
The staff are un helpfull and not interested in your problems.
The breakfast is not edible and the prices of their evening meals are rediculous.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We had a few days away at Hotel Concorde as we wanted to visit Italy.The Hotel was easy to find, being only approx. 30 minutes by train to central Milan. We arrived to a very wet and cold Geranzano, having missed our morning flight from Stansted, we rang and spoke to the receptionist who assured us there would be no problem. We arrived at the Hotel and were greeted to a warm and friendly welcome. A lovely hotel room, a very comfortable bed, and perfect friendly hosts that could not do enough to help.
The hotel is very close by train to lake Como, the staff are only too willing to offer advice on getting around, if you are unsure of where to eat and visit.
The hotel manager, Sergio Castella, was very very helpful, finding us train times, routes and even took us to the train station at Saronno. He went above and beyond what anyone would ask for or want, he and his staff made our 3 day break wonderful in such wet and cold conditions. It was a real pleasure to meet both him and his staff, he even asked his van driver to take just us to the train station for a trip to Milan .
My wife and I can heartily recommend the hotel it's high standards and superb service offered by Sergio and his staff, is more like being at home with friends than being in a hotel, the service and friendliness offered by Sergio and his staff is something you wont find in any large hotel, but in this small, local hotel it is paramount Well done, we could not have asked for more, we look forward to going back again one day We have found new friends and that is what life is all about

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien, Österreich
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

A simple, yet cozy hotel. Recommended for those who need to fly from Airport Milan Malpensa (MPX) next day. Nice staff. Not far from the highway, yet quiet location. Unfortunately the hotel is difficult to reach by public transport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The Concorde Hotel is a little way out of Milan but this is easily compensated by the friendliness and support offered by Sergio Castella, the Manager of the Hotel.
Sergio helped with trains, transport, taxi service after a football game, and even helped us find arguably the best sandwich place in the city!

When on holiday we are constantly seeking friendliness and contact with 'real' people ... My sons and I highly recommend the service and friendliness provided by Sergio and his team at Hotel delle Fiere.

Room Tip: The room we had was fine - quiet and dark at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We have spent one night there. When we arrived there were two receptionists there. The check in was quick, however they just asked for our ID card and that's it. We got room keys, but no more information about anything. When we booked through Expedia, we couldn't book breakfast, but we weren't asked if we want to have it or no. We went up to the rooms, which were just ok. We were on the first floor where the corridor was really cold. In the rooms, the heating was working surprisingly properly. However the towels were dirty, and the minibar door was broken. The wall in the bathroom was extremely bad, it felt it is going to break off while you are having a shower.. Absolutely not a 4 star hotel.
The 2 receptionist were nice, but gave us wrong information. We wanted to go the the supermarket, so asked for direcetions. we have been told that in 200 meters there is one..so we walked there..like a hell. On a highway, without any pavement...and then it was closed so we had to wait more the 1 hour. Also, there was a brossure about a restaurant in the room, where we wanted to go. We asked where it is..we were told how to get there. During the afternoon when we came back, there was an other receptionist, a guy (unfortunately I dont know his name) and he said that restaurant is closed...the restaurant next door was open but just from 7:30pm what we also didnt know. But we had 20% discount.
The next morning there was the same guy who the day before..we wanted to go the airport, and we almost missed our flight because of the inaccurate information we have been given. We had to catch a taxi in Saronno for 60 euros...
All in all, the receptionist were nice however accurate information would be necessary....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Concorde Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Hotel

Address: Via Clerici 97a, 21040 Gerenzano, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Gerenzano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Gerenzano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Concorde Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Venere and Otel so you can book your Concorde Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Hotel Varese

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Concorde Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.