We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel outside of Milano” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Concorde

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Concorde to your Saves list
Hotel Concorde
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via G.P. Clerici, 97/A, 21040 Gerenzano, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gerenzano
Kuwait
1 review
“Great hotel outside of Milano”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is a go to hotel for people who travel with a car and dont want the headache of parking. 20 minutes to Milan and also to Malpensa. Train station is also near. The staff are courteous and helpful (something rare in Italy where the concept of customer service is still not very common). Breakfast quite varied for italian standards. Pizzeria/restaurant next door if you get hungry or a japanese resto just across the street.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    52
    43
    30
    29
See reviews for
32
60
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I was on a three night mini break with my daughter to Milan and we were told this hotel was in the city centre. However it was easy to get to as there is an excellent train service and the station is about a 7 minute walk away. We found the hotel staff at Hotel Concorde very helpful and pleasant esp George on the desk. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was varied and delicious and overall very good value. I would certainly return for another stay. There is an excellent restaurant next door which offers a wonderful selection of Italian cuisene.

Room Tip: We stayed at the back of the hotel and found it very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Coming from Holland it was quite a drive and therefore lovely to finally arrive at the Concorde Hotel. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable and the bath room facilities more than adequate. Slept at the back of the hotel which was very quiet and enjoyed a good breakfast before we left. And all that at a very, very reasonable price. (Coming back we paid more than twice as much...).

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel; the front side is quite a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We were on a trip tot Firenze and used this hotel as a stop along the way. It was "ok" for one night, but next time i would search for another stop.

First of all the hotelroom wasn't the one we had payed for. We booked a twinrom, but got the economy room. We told this to the manager and he began aruing that this bed was bigger and this room was also larger and... This wasn't the case at all!
Secondly we did say at our booking we were non-smokers. The room we got couldn't smell more like cigarettes than your average bar. Only this smell was really annoying. But we were both very tired so we just let it pass by and went to sleep.

We expected the next morning that breakfast would at least be a little bit better. we were wrong... Bread was hard, coffee was cold and the yoghurt in the refrigerator was rather warm than cold.

I also read in one of the other eviews that the parking lot isn't made for big cars. Well it wasn't for small ones either. When we arrived, the parking lot was full (like 6 cars were parked there) and i had trouble to turn around to drive back out of the garage.

Room Tip: If you do want to stay here, just choose the cheapest room you can get. It doesn't care if you p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gerenzano hotels

Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Hotel Concorde is nice and reasonably priced, situated outside the center of Milan, but this can easily be reached by train. I must say that the service was very well, the rooms were nice and clean. Not very luxury (maybe it was in the '70's?), but that's not wat you expect from this kind of hotels, and it truly has its charm! When arriving by car, a great advantage is the fact that it is possible to park it for free in a carparking under the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Very kind staff, very attentive and helpful which isn't very common in this area in italy... my Boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights, there is free private parking. The breakfast is very basic. but enough to get by. The coffee is good. The rooms aircon was fantastic and the blinds made the room pitch black which was great but we could of slept for 24 hours because it was so dark! One morning we got up late and made it down to breakfast at 9:56am when breakfast closes at 10. The staff profusely apologized while they went and brought out all the options for us to our table! It was convenient location for us. There is a laundromat across the road to the right which we really needed and is hard to find in europe! Didnt eat at the restaurant so cant review that!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Very kind and helpful hotel stuff. The room was OK, but I don't think it's really 4 stars. Anyway very good price and very nice location to stay (Como and Milano also close).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gerenzano
1.1 mi away
Hotel Pioppeto Saronno
Hotel Pioppeto Saronno
#2 of 6 in Saronno
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
1.5 mi away
Starhotels Grand Milan
Starhotels Grand Milan
#1 of 6 in Saronno
4.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Della Rotonda
Hotel Della Rotonda
#4 of 6 in Saronno
3.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel Delle Fiere
Hotel Delle Fiere
#1 of 1 in Mozzate
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
1.2 mi away
Albergo dei Laghi
Albergo dei Laghi
#1 of 1 in Turate
4.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
5.0 mi away
Just Hotel Lomazzo Fiera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concorde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concorde

Address: Via G.P. Clerici, 97/A, 21040 Gerenzano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Gerenzano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gerenzano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concorde 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Concorde is a comfortable, peaceful 4-star hotel located few kilometres far from Milan in Gerenzano di Varese. Discover the excellent services and facilities offered by this hotel near Milan Malpensa and Linate Airports and Milan's brand new Exhibition Centre, one of the largest in the world. This modern, elegant hotel is the ideal solution for both business stays and leisure holidays, since it is situated few kilometres far from the most beautiful historical and cultural cities of Lombardy and just in the heart of the most important business area in Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Concorde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Hotel Varese

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Concorde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.