We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Proud to say The Royal Hotel is my local x” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Royal Hotel

The Royal Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Royal Hotel to your Saves list
The Royal Hotel
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   29 Broadway, Sheerness ME12 1AB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Sheerness B&B and Inns
Sheerness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Proud to say The Royal Hotel is my local x”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The Royal Hotel gives me an upbeat positive feeling. The staff are very welcoming and they cannot do enough for you. The food is very good and you have a lot of choice, the portions are very generous. The hotel is always bright and clean. I live in Sheerness but would seriously consider staying there and suggest this hotel to my visiting family and family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We spent two nights at the Royal Hotel and were very pleasantly surprised, expecting to "get what we paid for" we really got the wow factor. The rooms are reasonably priced, airy and comfortable. David and his staff are fabulous, friendly, helpful, knowledgeable about the area and can't do enough to help. The food is great, with a varied menu, good size portions and again reasonably priced. Parking was the only concern but the staff pointed us in the right direction to get within a couple of minuets walk. Would definitely book again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armadale, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the royal from 22/7/13 to 28/7/13.
Dave the landlord and all his staff are friendly and very welcoming and will do anything they can to make your stay comfortable and happy. Dave even arranged a northern soul night for my husband which was fantastic.
food was home cooked and delicious. prices were vey reasonable.
Our room was comfortable with a massive bed, tv and ensuite....very comfortable.....loved the bed Dave.
We will definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends
A big thank you to Dave and his staff for a great weeks holiday.
Dave & Jo Harrison
West Lothian
Scotland

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor.....fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

we picked the royal as it was very close to where our friend lived and very central. was good value for money especially as it was easter weekend. staff very friendly, our room was on the top floor and very quiet considering it was above a busy pub. bright and cheerful room comfy beds and nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in room. we were given a key to the main door to come and go as we pleased. heating on all day and night was a pleasure as it was very cold and windy weekend, nice to have extra pillows and blankets in the wardrobe and i made good use of the blankets. the bathroom was very new and towels provided were lovely clean and fluffy. the hotel is a grand old building and our room was a little tired but for what we payed for the 3 nights was very acceptable and very clean. nice mints in bowls on each floor lovely! the only negative is their was no parking on site but we were given help on where to park and managed to park on a side road round the corner and left our car from fri to mon with no problem. we would stay at the royal again when visiting in the future. all in all we had a very pleasant and fun time in sheerness.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

stayed here with my boyfriend when we was guests of a wedding in the area. i must admit when i turned up i was sceptical! but when they gave us the key to the room we was pleasantly surprised! lovely big room with a lovely big bed!

the only problem about the hotel is the parking, but lucky for us we found a road close by to park on!

lively pub with music on at nights at the weekend and we didn't here it in our room once which was lovely! great place to stay if your in the area!!!

you also get a great breakfast in the morning too!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

My partner and I stayed here a couple during the winter as we wanted to come to the Island for a little break.

The staff in the bar where very warm and friendly, we had breakfast in the morning which was very nice.

Rooms where at a good standard and slept well.

Price was good also.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olney
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

We arrived at this lively pub on Saturday lunchtime and to be honest the surroundings are less than inspiring.Having fought our way through the smoking clientele we were greeted warmly by the landlord. Our room was on the top floor, quite a climb but was large and quiet. The decor was dated and a bit tired but both bedroom and bathroom were clean with new linen and towels. We spent a reasonable night there after our family party and the breakfast was freshly cooked and good quality. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Hotel

Address: 29 Broadway, Sheerness ME12 1AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Sheppey > Sheerness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Sheerness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Royal Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Royal Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.