We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Norton Park - A QHotel

Save Saved
You added Norton Park - A QHotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Norton Park - A QHotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sutton Scotney SO21 3ND, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Sutton Scotney
Melksham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Very relaxing stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights as a birthday treat for my boyfriend. I have to say I was really impressed with the overall experience. The room was lovely clean looked like it had been refurbished recently, everything you needed, only comment would be the quality of the bedding, the pillows were really thin and also the duvet was only a small double but had a king size cover on, which meant there was enough to tuck in but not keep warm. Only comment we said was that in the summer it would have been really hot as there is no air con but fans were in the wardrobe I assume for this reason.
We ate in the bar at lunch and that was very nice, for hotel was good price and good service.
Breakfast was faultless, plenty of staff working, lots of variety of hot and cold etc and had a really nice experience which was a perfect set up for the day.
Used the spa on one day and again small but nice, all the facilities worked and were pleasant and enjoyed them.
I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area, the grounds were lovely and I bet in the summer would be really lovely to walk around.

Room Tip: We were asked what sort of room we wanted so requested one near the spa facilities, no noise and sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    389
    429
    198
    83
    50
See reviews for
154
529
26
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Had a quick get-a-way with the wife and chose the spa weekend. The hotel was tidy and staff efficient. The room and food were good quality. The spa staff were friendly and professional. Will be going back in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheerness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

From start to finish had a great time,staff very friendly & helpful,rooms very clean,meals fantastic, lovely area,recommend this hotel to everybody,even the local Zoo at Marwell is worth a visit even in the rain !!!!

Room Tip: rooms with baths seemed to furiest away :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at the hotel as a base for exploring the Winchester area and it was perfectly situated, just a 10 to 15 minute drive to the City. The receptionist was welcoming and friendly. We were offered a choice of rooms and opted for one which was further from reception but had both a bath and shower. The room was spacious, clean and well equipped with everything we could possibly have needed.
We ate in the bar on the first evening, had a delicious meal and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.
Due to poor weather we decided to use the swimming pool for a couple of hours one day and enjoyed the facilities, again the staff were great.
We regularly take weekend breaks and agreed that this was the best hotel we have stayed in.
Must also mention the staff at breakfast and the cleaning staff who were also friendly and worked very hard.
We would happily stay here again and thoroughly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Had an excellent time at this Hotel & spa .The staff were friendly and helpfull, the room was good and the food was great.The spar was excellent and the treatments were wonderful.will be going there again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I booked myself a spa break to celebrate my birthday went along with a friend. Staff were brillant throughout our stay and the food was plentiful. Loved my Spa treatments a big thank you to Olivia was able to relax around the pool and enjoy steam room and sauna no overcrowding.
Would I come again? Yes I would.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Our weekend break was very relaxing!
Lovely hotel room - very comfortable bed and linen.
We spent most of our time in the gym, spa and pool.
We ate all our meals in the hotel, and the food was delicious.
The main reason for writing this review is that the staff were so friendly. They got it just right - not too much chat (we were there to "get away fro it all" after all) but they greeted us, they asked a question or two and they were very polite. They were also very young - so I was very impressed. The senior staff obviously train for good customer service, and it showed in all our interactions with staff. We really enjoyed our stay, and would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Norton Park - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norton Park - A QHotel

Address: Sutton Scotney SO21 3ND, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Sutton Scotney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Sutton Scotney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Norton Park - A QHotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Norton Park is a delightful four star QHotel located in Winchester. A superb hotel for both business or leisure guests. The long winding drive leads to the splendid QHotel which is home to sumptuous bedrooms, delectable dining, a great leisure club and relaxing spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Norton Park - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norton Park - a q Hotel Sutton Scotney
Norton Park a Qhotel Winchester
Norton Park - A QHotel Sutton Scotney, Hampshire, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Norton Park - A QHotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.