We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Freindly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Albany Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Heywood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Albany Hotel
Save
You added The Albany Hotel to your Saves list
87-89 Rochdale Road East, Heywood, Rochdale OL10 1PX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Heywood B&B and Inns
Cheshire uk
1 review
“Very Freindly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed in the Albany while attending a function in Heywood, very friend staff and landlady really made me feel welcome, lovely clean room had a great nights sleep and excellent value would definitely stay again
Rick Yarwood

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    2
    0
    4
    13
See reviews for
11
5
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Having just attended a function at the New Albany I wasn't impressed by the facilities for wheelchair users, the disabled toilet was packed with tables and DJ equipment making it impossible to access the toilet, these had to be removed before I could even get in the toilet which took at least 10 minutes. The fire door/disabled access was blocked by a table and chairs.
Some of the internal doors had recently been painted and was still wet causing several of our party to get paint on their hands.
Very disappointed!!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Heywood hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed in the newly refurbished hotel and the rooms are adequate, clean and comfortable had a great night sleep after having nice food which was lovely and he staff were very friendly. Would recommend the hotel and would go back again very good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzzypoo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Absolutely fantastic since its been under new management. The food is lovely, the staff are very friendly and welcoming. The decor inside is clean and to a really high standard. Would recommend to everybody.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

On a sunny Saturday Me and my wife spotted a welcoming sight of a decking table and food served all day, we decided to pop in for a bite to eat and a quick drink. Food was lovely hot and plentiful after we had finished we said we would have another drink inside to a nice atmosphere and we had a good look round. They had decorated this to a good standard and their was a back bar we went in, it was gorgeous very stylish bar friendly staff and clean I judge alot of places by the toilets (strange I know) but it was a lovely marble tiling and very clean and most important smelt lovely would recommend the New Albany Hotel in Heywood to anyone

Room Tip: I believe the rooms are still undergoing refurbishment but was told they would be finished in Novemb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

We went here as a group of eight ladies. Which made up the majority of the costumers. Disgusted by the rudeness of the management. Rushed us out the door 5mins after selling us bottles of wine and then locked some of our group in, held hostage. When we aporoced the landlady she wa abusive. Unfinished building with damp toilets.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west sussex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

Dirty carpets through entrance hall, room very tatty, holes in wall, mould around windows, dirty mattress ( only slept on it as used duvet from single bed to cover offending item!! ), dead fly in shower, got bitten in the night, temperamental shower, no drinking water to fill kettle ( which was empty on arrival ) and had unwanted visitors try to enter the room whilst we were in it!!!! The trolley where the kettle stood was very unstable - considering the room has a double bed and a single, should a child have tried to move the trolley once the kettle had boiled, there could have been a nasty accident. Was so unimpressed,decided to miss breakfast!!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Albany Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Albany Hotel

Address: 87-89 Rochdale Road East, Heywood, Rochdale OL10 1PX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Rochdale > Heywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Heywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
The Albany Hotel Heywood, Greater Manchester, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Albany Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.