We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All cafes should be like this!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sweet Pea Cafe

The Sweet Pea Cafe
2a Acacia Grove, West Kirby CH48 42DD, England
01516255788
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 42 Restaurants in West Kirby
Price range: $2 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout, Dessert
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“All cafes should be like this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Quirky, quaint, fantastic staff with lovely personalities and great food! We loved it. Been twice now and just eternally grateful I stumbled across this wonderful place as I live 45 miles away! Will be calling there everytime I visit West Kirby this summer because there is such a fabulous ambience to the place. It is like a big garden shed crossed with a garage! It was packed and is a bit squashed inside, but, interestingly, the cafe next door was completely empty! The food is simple and stunning and my coffee loving/expert friend said the cappachino was perfect. It is a really lovely experience just to be in there. Well done to everyone concerned for creating such a wonderful little place. I wish you every success!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    32
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Super soup”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Only just discovered the Sweet Pea. The leek and potato soup this week was to die for, tasty, flavoursome and served with thick hot buttered toast - just what you need in this freezing weather. Friendly helpful staff but somewhat slow, but we weren't in a hurry. Only down side was no one shuts the cafe door properly resulting everyone sitting in a draught.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kirby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Home Sweet Home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I love this cafe. I've sampled all of the cafes in West Kirby for either a light lunch or just a coffee and cake. This is the nicest, friendliest, cosiest place to go. It's very small so you're lucky to get a table because it's so popular-and for good reason. The staff are friendly and the coffee and food delicious. What more can I say? Try it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kirby, Wirral
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“As always, a pleasure.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We went today for lunch, we've been coming here for a long time and all because it's simply the most mellow place for a great quality lunch/breakfast. Great vibes.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in West Kirby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

This one is simple. The Sweat Pea is the best place to go in West Kirby for breakfast at present. From a 'full English' to bacon on an English muffin or perhaps French toast, it is all good. It is best to get in there for 9am as it gets busy every day at this chic little café.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sweet Pea Cafe also viewed

West Kirby, Wirral
West Kirby, Wirral
 
West Kirby, Wirral
West Kirby, Wirral
 

Been to The Sweet Pea Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sweet Pea Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.