We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bristol - Alveston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Bristol - Alveston to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bristol - Alveston
Thornbury Road | Avon, Nr. Bristol, Alveston BS35 3LL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Alveston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Harpenden Herts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel is in a very convenient position being about four miles off the M4=M5
junction, We only stayed over night to attend a party in the adjacent Ship Inn and found this hotel to be very comfortable, we had in fact to change rooms because of an heating fault but this was done with a minimum amount of fuss thanks to the very efficient receptionist. the rooms were very clean and tidy has was the whole hotel and all the staff were very friendly. we would not hesitate in staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    119
    42
    8
    4
See reviews for
118
110
17
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The hotel looks awful when you arrive as it looks run down. However on the inside it looks fine and very clean. The bed was a little uncomfortable as it was two beds pushed together so large lump in the middle. They do have a promise to refund if you do not have a good nights sleep but I just lay on one side. I would think it would be different if I had stayed there with my husband. The attached restaurant is very good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I picked this premier Inn for its location for being outside Bristol. Aside from the fact it had low level stairs, which normally would not be problem but i had a muscle strain that day and the staff was really good and volunteered to bring my bag up. I was travelling alone, but it all felt safe. Restaurant was attached to the Inn and had a lovely dinner, and i took my wine back to my room to relax inn it was a lovely stay. Recommend it highly.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Great Premier Inn hotel - very welcoming, clean and quiet room -and a comfortable night's sleep! Great pub/restaurant next door (The Ship Inn) where the Chef & Brewer offering for dinner was excellent! Served a good breakfast too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is a spotlessly clean very well run Premier Inn. I stay in these about twice a month.
Few niggles, the Premier Inn business card strangely did not work. I must say the back up on this was excellent, I will be booking next week so it should now work. This is the 3rd time I have had problems with the cards.
Is it me or are the breakfasts getting expensive I over heard a group of guests saying that they stay all over the country but now leave earlier and look for an ASDA or Tesco to save money. I think a fairer price for the cooked breakfast should be £6.00 or am I just being tight.
Second niggle was the 'Game Fair' menu, especially the wild boar sausages which consisited of a sausage, burger bun and a few chips.
Third niggle I also watched a family leaving at one point because a very over officious manager asked a young lady for age ID. Even though it was a mixed party including four obvious oldies!They came back with some form of identity later but it had spolit their evening. Lack of experience and social skill here I think.
Nice to see Wadworths 6 X kept in excellent condition. Will be staying again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We have stayed at alverston twice now and would stay again. The look of the hotel is not great from the outside but is a really nice premier inn with a great pub next door. The family rooms are as you would expect and there is a huge car park thats around the side with pick up point

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales UK
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We say at this premier inn twice a year and every time we are very please with our stay, it is very clean, the staff are so helpful, so I highly recommend it? The best rooms, if you can get them are the ones that you'd look over the cricket pitch on ground floor

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Bristol - Alveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol - Alveston

Address: Thornbury Road | Avon, Nr. Bristol, Alveston BS35 3LL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Alveston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Alveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bristol (Alveston) Premier Inn is just minutes away from the M4/M5 interchange, perfect for business users or a great break en-route to Cornwall, Devon and South Wales. Situated on the outskirts if Bristol, our Alveston hotel provides city centre access from a countryside location. Our 75 en-suite rooms offer comfortable accommodation for singles (with double beds), twins, doubles and families (king/super king-size beds). With a golf course, leisure centre and the market town of Thornbury in walking distance; our hotel makes a great venue for business trips, conferencing, weddings, events or weekend breaks in the West Country. Premier Inn Bristol (Alveston) has everything you'd expect from the UK's largest hotel group including a great quality pub/restaurant and our Premier "all you can eat" breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol - Alveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol (Alveston) Hotel Alveston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bristol - Alveston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.