We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hallmark Hotel Hull

Save Saved
You added Hallmark Hotel Hull to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Hull
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ferriby High Road, North Ferriby HU14 3LG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in North Ferriby
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Brilliant hotel, we only stayed for 1 night but really enjoyed it. All the staff are very helpful the rooms are spotless and very comfy. I'm sure it was a king size bed it was really comfy. Tea, coffee and hot chocolate in your room with a biscuit. The restaurant food was delicious and very well presented like a top restaurant. Wen we was there hull city fc's new signing was there taking pics with shirt and got told by one of the bar staff Steve Bruce uses board room there often. All in all I really enjoyed it and would recommend for a couple for a few nights stay for relaxing. We booked through booking.com cost £89 for bed, breakfast evening meal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulNixon, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Hull, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your review, I am pleased to read you enjoyed your recent stay in our hotel. Hopefully we will you return again for another favourable visit in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    186
    137
    52
    25
    10
See reviews for
43
180
14
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night on Friday the 12th July , check in was speedy and very professional and everything was explained clearly in regards to the hotel facilities (there is a new fitness suite which is fantastic) and what's on at the hotel .
Our room was clean , modern and furnished to a high standard .
We ate in the restaurant on the night and both the food and service was faultless .
Breakfast again was faultless even though the staff looked very busy we where taken care of and not neglected in any way , the food on offer had a very good selection and was hot and tasty (not like most buffets nowadays) .
All in all a great night away and we won't hesitate in coming back .
Thank you

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulNixon, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Hull, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your review and fantastic to read you enjoyed your stay. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed in the hotel after a full day there at a wedding. Everything went really well with the wedding - food was great as was the service. Drinks a bit pricey!
Room was clean and modern.
Breakfast serve yourself with everything you need - no limits - my type of breakfast!
Not 100% sure how much it was as my parents paid for us as a treat - think we got wedding guest rates and they said it was good value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulNixon, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Hull, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your review, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the wedding reception you attended, overnight stay and fantastic breakfast. Hopefully we will see you again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed in the hotel on the evening of 19th July 2013 as part of a wedding party. Even though we were told in the first instance we would receive a discount booking as part of the wedding party, we later found that this had to be booked at least one month in advance, something we were not told early enough. When checking in I asked for the receptionist to reconsider the discounted rate again and we received a stern no! One checked in and entering the room we realised that the toilet had not been cleaned from the previous guest and had sadly left a very nasty present behind :-( we asked for the duty manger to come to our room to see the mess and our reply was " do you want to change rooms" I replied no, please just have it cleaned, response was "okay" to my amazement no apology was given. When arriving at the bar to order drinks we were advised that they had run out of coke and no more we're in the building, only to find that within an hour they were restocking the fridges with, yes more coke. I can go on and on with issue after issue to include being placed in meeting room for breakfast away from the main wedding party. We gave every opportunity for the duty manager to put our bad experiences right, but sadly Stephanie either did not care or was so poorly trained had no idea how to treat a disappointed guest.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulNixon, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Hull, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your review and please accept my apologies for your recent poor experience, I will address your issues directly with the staff and Duty Manager on shift during your recent stay and ensure we deliver a more customer focused response to guest issues. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly the next time you are looking to stay in the area and I will ensure you are well looked after.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Booked the romantic package at £109, which inc glass of wine with meal & chocolates in your room, from a deal with none of these extra's been £89 dinner bed & breakfast, upgrading to the romantic package is no deal at all in fact its daylight robbery ! for £20 we got the smallest glass of wine with our meal and the chocolates well that's even worse, literally we got 4 chocolates in a box !! other than that the meal was apsalutly fantastic gorgeous .. "hats of to the chef .

Room Tip: room 201 very nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulNixon, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Hull, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your review, I am please to hear you enjoyed your recent visit and meal in our Brasserie and will certainly pass on your praise to the kitchen team. I can assure you we aim to deliver value for money at all times and the £109 for 2 people, dinner, bed & breakfast is an extremely competitive price. The deal you were comparing at £89 is an advanced purchase special offer available on selected dates and room type only.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on Saturday 13th July to celebrate our 3rd anniversary. We have stayed before and have always had a good stay. We phoned at short notice and they accommodated us wirh our request for a particular room biew even though the hotel was practically full. We spent the afternoon drinking Pimms on the decking in the glorious sunshine with fabulous views over the Humber. Did a bit of celebrity spotting as we have spotted a few here during our previous stays. Special mention to Amy from the bar who worked really hard keeping everyone on the decking happy with full glasses, clean tables and always with a smile. Excellent customer service from her all afternoon. We visited the restaurant in the evening and enjoyed 3 courses of fantastic food with good service and lovely wine. Our room with a bridge view was spotlessly clean with a good shower. Breakfast in the morning was its usual excellent self with plenty of choice and as ever we really didn't want to leave. Many thanks to all at Hallmark Hull for making our anniversary special and we look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulNixon, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Hull, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your review, I am please to read you enjoyed your stay and we were able to ensure you had memorable anniversary, I will pass on your praise to Amy and we all genuinely look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed mid week, nicely appointed, rooms clean but no aircon, most staff helpful........but it all started with the duty manager who admitted he only 'managed' the staff rosters and actually had no authority.Bar service v. slow, then ran out of ice, then ran out of Grolsh, then left dirty uncleared tables next to us for two hours while we ate. Gent were in disgusting state, I took a photo and showed it to the manager, would upload if I could. Room 201 had minimal water pressure and loose taps. Night porter took 8 minutes to grumpily answer my 6 am call to the front desk - who gave the 4 stars!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulNixon, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Hull, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your review, please accept my apologies for the poor service you recently experienced at our hotel, I will address these matters directly with the relevant team members and I can assure you this is in no way the typical standard we aim to deliver. We would genuinely like to see you return again for a more favourable experience, please do not hesitate to contact me directly the next time you are looking to stay in the area and I will ensure you are well looked after.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hallmark Hotel Hull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Hull

Address: Ferriby High Road, North Ferriby HU14 3LG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > North Ferriby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in North Ferriby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Hull 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Hull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Elizabeth Hull

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hallmark Hotel Hull, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.