We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ten Tors Inn

Ten Tors Inn
Exeter Road, Kingsteignton TQ12 3NP, England
01626 365434
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $24
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
East Midlands
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We visited this pub to watch a rugby match. We had dinner which was OK. But the staff were very helpful and friendly and obliging for us to sit and drink there whilst they put our team on the sports channel! It may not have been the same should a big footy match be on though! Thanks for this staff!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travexLondon, Owner at Ten Tors Inn, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thanks for posting a review on trip advisor and I'm pleased that our team did what they could to accomodate your requests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    36
    19
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A friendly local place to meet and eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I live local so the Ten Tors is really handy for me. The staff are really friendly and the char grilled steak is gorgeous! Colin, the chef comes out and greets his customers and is always a real pleasure to talk to and Neil the manager is profesional and friendly at all times.You do have to book if you want a table as it is getting really popular up there but there are also plenty of seats elsewhere if you don't want to sit in the restaurant.Personally i prefer sitting in the bar area.
The portions are big and good value for money.
If i had a couple of niggles it would be to please stay open later on a Saturday as i really don't want my night to start ending at 10.30! and to be able to have some nibbles like a cheese board in between service whilst me and my friends enjoy the atmosphere.O and one last thing.please dont allow children in the bar area If i'm having an adult night out that is what i expect .Parents know you have a children's area and should use it but if they don't then they should be told.
Well done Ten Tors!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Regular visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We regularly visit the Ten Tors, pretty much on a weekly basis and have always been very happy with the food and atmosphere. We agree with Devongirl76, that the review from 'Tfir' is rediculous as we would not be willing to spend our money in a place to that description. The pizza's and steak are beautiful, with a large selection of beers and in particular flavoured ciders! As for the customer getting a 'skinfull' on a Friday night....I am yet to see them! Lovely place and lovely food!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Christmas Lunch at the Ten Tors Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Our club recently held it's annual christmas lunch and get together at the Ten Tors. There was a pleasant greating on our arrival, we were clearly expected, so staff had obviously been well briefed. There is a good choice of beers, wines etc on offer. Our meal arrived on time and most important, it was hot. The size of portions were more than ample, with extra veg being offered. To sum up, very friendly and helpful staff, great food in a clean and pleasant environment. Mike B.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travexLondon, Owner at Ten Tors Inn, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor and for your positive comments. We get really busy during the Christmas party season and I'm glad that the group you were part of enjoyed the experience. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckfast
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“First class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Went to the Ten Tors today for the sunday carvery. Wasn't disappointed with 3 choices of meats and a big selection of vegetables. The chef carving the meat was also very happy and friendly. Good food at a reasonable price and a warm welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. As I was the designated driver I had a coffee after lunch, the best cup of coffee I have had in a long time.Really hot would definetly recommend.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ten Tors Inn also viewed

Kingsteignton, Devon
Kingsteignton, Devon
 
Kingsteignton, Devon
 

Been to Ten Tors Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ten Tors Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.