We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Cambridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Cambridge to your Saves list
Ramada Cambridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Extra Services A14M11, Boxworth CB23 4WU , England (Formerly Days Inn Cambridge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boxworth
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“very good value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Location is convenient if you are driving. It's at a services stop which means there convenience store, F&B outlets etc. More importantly room was spacious and clean; with full amenities at close to B&B prices!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janzzzlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This place is disgusting, smells of poo and the beds are always saggy. I've slept in damp woods that have been comfier then this pile of s$+#. Do not stay at any of their chain.

Staff do not care and the hallway smells damp and had a weird odour that seps into your room.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank richardpmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boxworth hotels

Bribie Island
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Nice hotel. Lots of parking, clean rooms, comfortable bed, good bathroom. What more do you need? Breakfast was available at a variety of cafés in the complex next door. Perfect for a stop on our way to London.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

A Travelodge style hotel. Room was spacious, bed was huge. Couldn't quite get our heads around a shower and a toilet in the bathroom and a sink outside that room.
There was no bulb in one bedside lamp and if the hotel is going to save money on soaps etc by having dispensers they really should make sure they have something in.
Not really worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suffolk_Puds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is a dog friendly budget hotel that delivers on its promises. Not only is it ideally situated on the A14 near where it becomes the M!11 but it is easily accessed from both sides of the road and provides a great starting point for visits to all parts of Cambridge. As it is situated on the service area, there are a wide range of facilities on site offering a variety of food etc and there is a large area to two sides of the hotel that provide great walking areas for dogs. Free parking is an added bonus. The rooms are exactly what you expect from a "budget" hotel but are certainly at the top end of that category with clean well appointed rooms. The staff were friendly and helpful providing printed directions to places I wanted/needed to visit. Would certainly stay at this hotel again if/when in the area. We had a room at the back of the hotel and there was no noticeable noise problem.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back of the hotel to ensure minimum noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Room was ok clean and spacious. However, the bed mattress needs replacing as I could feel the lumpy springs!!! Very quiet which was just what I needed. The cost of the room was to be expected for the type of hotel. Plenty of places to eat too. I would stay again but new mattresses are a must! :)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicola Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed here on4th June. Wasn't expecting much, but room was clean and bed comfortable..Breakfast was in area where day trippers would eat and very cafe like. would stay here again though.Easy to find as on motorway.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helenmarj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boxworth
1.8 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Cambridge
5.8 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
6.3 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#14 of 34 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 stars 771 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 34 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 stars 1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Cambridge

Address: Extra Services A14M11, Boxworth CB23 4WU, England (Formerly Days Inn Cambridge)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Boxworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boxworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Cambridge 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off junction 28 of the A14, Ramada Cambridge is just 6 miles from Cambridge city centre. There is a 24-hour reception, free Wi-Fi and free parking. Every spacious, air-conditioned room at Ramada Cambridge has a flat-screen TV an en suite power shower. Ramada Cambridge is ideal for visiting Cambridge city centre, Newmarket Racecourse or Duxford. Stansted Airport is a 40-minute drive away. Children up to 12 years stay free of charge. Discounted rates at Duxford Imperial War Museum are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cambridge Hotel Boxworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing