We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff and a great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rocce del Capo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Rocce del Capo to your Saves list
Hotel Rocce del Capo
Lungomare C. Colombo, 102, 18034 Ospedaletti, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Ospedaletti
Slough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff and a great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed here during the weekend of the Monaco Grand Prix and found that the staff are all very friendly and helpful.

Roberto printed off the train times for us to get to Monaco which was really appreciated. They went out of their way to make you feel at home.

The room had an amazing view and was very clean and the shower was piping hot so we had no complaints at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    51
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
28
54
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This charming place- hotel and town- was our best memory from a 30 day jaunt thru southern Europe. Hard to beat the ocean on your doorstep for a bit of R&R.

Hotel is very clean and the family that runs it -first class. We missed a train connection in Milan but they were still waiting up for us -eventho we arrived quite late in the evening

The physical location is a bit remote if you have difficulty walking. My wife and I are mid 60's and had no problems.

The ocean 30 feet from your room Priceless!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

The Mediterranean is - as one reviewer said - truly beneath one's window! A small, comfortable and welcoming hotel. A good kitchen and friendly staff. We stayed during a less than busy period so it was very nice and quiet.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

We loved this hotel in the Italian Riviera Resort of Ospedaletti which is between Bordeghera and San Remo on this beautiful coast.
We stayed for a week, and Roberto and his family who run and live in this superbly located hotel, made us very welcome. The hotel is situated at the end of a quiet residential lane adjacent to the shore line, and all of the rooms have the sea lapping at the beach beneath the window. The whole hotel was a delight; everything was spotlessly clean and the facilities and the service were superb.
Roberto added to our enjoyment of the area by advising us on local trips and how to make the most of a very special area. There was so much to see and enjoy in the area that we never got round to swimming in the indoor pool, so we will have to revisit!
It was late autumn when we stayed, but we could imagine how lovely it would be in the summer, to just walk out onto the terrace, the pool and the beach. The whole atmosphere was friendly and relaxed, and we felt at home.
The separate breakfast room and restaurant are perfect places to start and end the day.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rocce del Capo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rocce del Capo

Address: Lungomare C. Colombo, 102, 18034 Ospedaletti, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Ospedaletti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Ospedaletti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Rocce del Capo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rocce del Capo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.