We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Molly's Bar & Parlour Restaurant

Molly's Bar & Parlour Restaurant
16 Main Street, Irvinestown BT94 1GL, Northern Ireland
+44 28 6862 8777
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Irish, English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Molly’s Bar & Parlour Restaurant is located in the heart of Irvinestown. Whilst the exterior of Molly’s Bar & Parlour Restaurant is quite modern and inviting, upon entering you are immediately struck by its’ olde-world charm which is authentically created by the low ceiling beams, wooden floors and traditional fireplace. Hearty pub food, late opening hours, live music, an excellent restaurant for a congenial evening, with something to offer for everyone!
Ballymena N Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I stay in Fermanagh quite a bit both with business and weekends. Molly's have never let me down and we have taken a number of friends there this summer. The menu, you could just place your finger anywhere on it and order and the food would be first class. We usually stay in Enniskillen but travel out to it as we are sure of great food. Its only about a 10-15 minute drive.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    9
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Specials are Devine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Have eaten here regularly and had the specials, which change every week, and the food is tasty and devine. The desserts are homemade and delicious. The staff are friendly and welcoming. Will continue to be a regular.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This place is worth going to, great food and service. We went following a recommendation and were very pleased we did.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“christmas dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

went for xmas dinner which was advertised daily 12noon to 4pm.
but unfortunately they were not serving that day.had to go elsewhere.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Service, Fantastic Host,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We were a party of 12 and it was during the fermanagh fleadh, and we had a set menu and everything was perfect the owner of the Molly's Bar and Restaurant, really made us welcome and we will be definetely be back

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molly's Bar & Parlour Restaurant also viewed

Irvinestown, County Fermanagh
Irvinestown, County Fermanagh
 
Lisnarick, County Fermanagh
 

Been to Molly's Bar & Parlour Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Molly's Bar & Parlour Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.