We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for a well enjoyable holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Christina Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Platanias
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Christina Apartments
Save
You added Christina Apartments to your Saves list
Adelianos Kambos, Platanias, Rethymnon, Crete 74100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Platanias
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great spot for a well enjoyable holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We went as two couples, had a great time. Before we booked we saw how friendly and welcoming the staff were but I didnt realise what a difference that made. I have to say how good the facilities were ,we stayed in the pool and bar for lot during our holiday. Our room was basic but clean over looking the beach. As a young group, we visited Baya beach ( less than 5 minutes in a taxi) which I recommend to go during the day it is a beach, pool slides, and beautiful surrounding. The only nightclub/nightlife for younger people is sky bar. Best holiday, if I had more time i would do underwater diving at the diving centre, and go a massage down the road.

Room Tip: Get airconditioning at the start, otherwise you will have the door open and get lots of misketo bits...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    30
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
46
46
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barrow in Furness, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

from the start of our holiday to the end was wonderful , we have been to crete every year and stayed at a lot of places but this place was the best one by far , the family Makris , Nikos , Kosta , and Chirstina and all the staff were great they were very helpful you could not ask for a better welcome. our room was quite big , very clean , was kept clean with regular towel and bedlinen changes during our two week stay. the family left us alone to get on with our holiday but they were always on hand to help . Dionysius over the road did lovley meals we went there most nights for our evening meal . the staff were great and very helpful Jean chris and steph we love you and thank you for all your help .. we will be going back next year , we recommend the christina apts to every one who wants a relaxing holiday but a fun holiday to .. the christina is the best by far ..........

Room Tip: 204 was a very quite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham Abbey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We have just returned from a great two weeks at the Christina. We received a warm welcome from Chris and Christina, our apartment was newly refurbished and spotless. We had a terrace room at the back which was cool and quiet. The bar was well stocked, the pool lovely and clean and the snack bar delicious. Kostas and Niko were so helpful nothing was to much trouble and they were entertaining. We went to the BBQ night and the food was good, all veg grown by Papa and cooked by Mama, whose farm we visited for lunch.
The apartments are well located for shops, bars and restaurants, we really like Dionysius over the road, when we had a power cut and couldn't get any money out the owner said don't worry pay me tomorrow, how nice was that.
Overall we had a great time, met some lovely people who go back year after year and made new friends.
Did miss wifi in the room but wasn't a big deal.
Will definitely be going back to the Christina.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Well it says a lot when I have been to a place as many times has I have been to Christina's Apartments in Crete but we are going back again in August it's very infectious how welcoming the owners are even if it is your first time or 20th time they embrace you the same it is up to the individual how you want to use it wether as a base for exploring Crete or relaxing on a sun lounger enjoying a ice cold beer it's up to you, anyway I will enjoy my holiday in August 2014 can't wait!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Really enjoyed the stay at Christina. Costas and Nickos will look after everything that you need, they were very friendly and hospitable. Pool is lovely too! We stayed in a studio apartment, it was lovely with a balcony and kitchenette and fridge. Very clean. Around the apartments there are restauarants, bars, shops, a bakery and post office and it is only 10 mins away from Rethymno. It is right on the beach, great location!! Would definitely recommend Christina apartments!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndown, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We loved staying at the Christina Apartments and would happily recommend them to anybody travelling in this area. The apartments are very well equipped, well maintained and very clean. They are ideally situated with lots of shops, restaurants, excursion and car hire within easy walking distance and the lovely beach is just 5 minutes down the road. But what makes the Christina Apartments so special are the people - Christina, Costas, Nikos, Chris, Steph, Jean, Mamma & Papa - you become an immediate member of the family! We were made welcome from the moment we got off the coach to the moment Chris waved us off two weeks later - nothing is too much trouble. It is easy to understand why so many people return here again and again - one lady told me she had been there 16 times! We are looking forward to returning as soon as finances and work will allow...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was our first stay at the apartments and it was honestly one of the best holidays me and my husband have ever had, we have traveled all over the world. On arrival Chris immediately took our luggage up to the room for us and made us feel welcome straight away. Costas and Nickos are so friendly they will do anything for you to make your stay a fabulous and enjoyable one. Some people may comment about little faults they found, but to be honest, the ambiance of the place, people we met, the way we were always treated the tremendous amount of fun we had, we never stopped laughing all the time we were there. The bubbly Steph provided a fantastic English breakfast, Chris was the Master of the Quiz (fun night) Jean his wife was such a laugh. The list is endless on this holiday we have met friends for life such as Judy, Rob, Pete and Julie and Brian. These Apartments have a proven track record of customer service excellence, we have never met so many people go back to the same place year after year after year! That says it all really! and we will be one of them!! A very big thank you to Costas, Nickos and all their wonderful staff for making it such a fantastic holiday.
Anyone who complains about the Christina apartments, are entitled to their opinions -perhaps they should go All-inclusive and queue up for their meals and have to wait ages to be served a drink! Christinas is all about being made welcome by the family and staff and having fun!!
Roll on next year for our little and large x

Room Tip: Rooms are for sleeping in because you spend all day out doing better things!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Christina Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christina Apartments

Address: Adelianos Kambos, Platanias, Rethymnon, Crete 74100, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon > Platanias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Platanias
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Christina Apartments Hotel Platanias
Christina Apartments Rethymnon
Christina Apartments Hotel Rethymnon
Christina Apartments Crete, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Christina Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.