We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic setting and attentive service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bo Hotel de Encanto & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Bo Hotel de Encanto & Spa to your Saves list
Bo Hotel de Encanto & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25 de Mayo, 25, Chicoana 442, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chicoana
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Idyllic setting and attentive service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Nothing was too much trouble for Tony and Roxana to make our holiday one to remember. My best friend and I travel together all over the world and our stay at Bo Chicoana will stand out as exceptional for the warm welcome, excellent rooms, fantastic food and wine... An idyllic setting to relax and explore.

May brought early winter to the north west, and a little rain on our arrival, but the conditions were perfect for discovering the mountains and high plains up to Cachi (with one of Tony's picnics by a perfect pond) and the great salt flats on the Altiplano beyond Purmamaca where warm sunshine greeted us in the mountains (and there was no need for air con in the car or hotel room). Salta was intriguing, but it was the geography, geology and history of the people that we found fascinating in this area where Chile, Bolivia and Argentina share the Andes. Bo Chicoana was a perfect base for returning to each evening for convivial company and excellent meals. Thank you Tony and Roxana. If you are a Brit planning a trip to Bo - you'll win British-born Tony's appreciation if you take some marmite!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    8
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
42
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

I love the decor in this hotel. Everything is stylish and light. Even though there was a storm whilst I stayed there, Tony & Roxana's bright and happy personalities made our stay totally enjoyable. The dinner cooked by Tony & Roxana was excellent and they offered a good choice of wines. The breakfast can only be described as 'designer'..... we definitely dined like royalty. I would recommend this beautiful friendly hotel. Visitors from England - please take some Marmite for Tony as he cant get it in Argentina.

Room Tip: I would recommend the rooms at the bottom of the garden, quiet & with a lovely view of the groun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

My wife and I, plus 2 friends were touring round the North of Argentina for 3 weeks and stayed just 1 night at the Bo Hotel to break the journey from Cafayate to Tilcara. It was heartbreaking to have to leave after just 1 night. Roxana and Tony were fabulous hosts. The place is beautiful, lovely rooms, relaxing garden and above all amazing food. Tony and Roxana work wonders in the kitchen; our dinner was undoubtedly the best meal we had throughout our tour (one of the best I've ever had!) and breakfast was a work of art.
I could not recommend this place highly enough. If I can do one thing to repay Tony for his hospitality....if you are coming from England to stay at Bo then please bring Tony a large jar of marmite, his last jar is almost finished and it is the 1 thing he misses about England!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

The Salta region should be on your Argentinian itinerary and if you plan to stay in Salta city, think again. I made Bo hotel encanto my starting point for exploring the region, and I highly recommend you to do the same. Roxana and Tony have hospitality written all over them and they do their outmost to make your stay wonderful and memorable.

The hotel is a gem, beautifully decorated and the lush garden full of flowers is a feast for the eye. A feast for your palate - and eyes - are the delicious meals they serve three times a day along with champagne and wine.

I stayed five nights at Bo hotel encanoto, enjoying a package including airport pick-up, full board, two private guided excursions to Cachi and Cafayate and another optional activity (I chose horse riding). The package is of great value and I can only recommend you to enjoy and see for yourself - you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully decorated with delicate bath rooms. I had a garden room and enjoyed it imm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed here for two nights with another couple of friends in January. What a treat after the hustle and bustle of Buenos Aries.
Bo is a beautiful place to stay and recharge the batteries, and a good base for exploring the area.
Roxana and Tony were the perfect hosts, and were key in helping us organise our time in the area.
I would also like to mention that after five weeks travelling around Argentina Bo has the best breakfast by far!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london, uk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

I spend two nights at Bo with my boyfriend and friends at the beginning of the year and I'd go back in a heartbeat. Bo [Beautiful] certainly lives up to its name. The rooms are gorgeous, bright and spacious, the beds large and comfy, the grounds and pool immaculately kept and Roxanne and Tony are wonderful hosts. Make sure you eat at their restaurant, their cooking is delicious and a welcome change to the parillas. Be sure to have a cocktail too.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

This small hotel is the perfect complement to a charming little town, the problem is the Service and food at Bo is SO OUTSTANDING, you never want to leave!
The owners are a unique international couple who take care of you personally as if you were staying in their home, we want to return for cooking classes, interesting day trips and everything else they offer!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bo Hotel de Encanto & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo Hotel de Encanto & Spa

Address: 25 de Mayo, 25, Chicoana 442, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Northern Argentina > Province of Salta > Chicoana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chicoana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bo Hotel de Encanto & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bo concept is the result of years of experience in the art of pampering the discerning traveler. Everything is planned to please the eye, warm the heart, and rest the soul. And the food speaks a language of its own.Seven individual designer suites, each with their own unique style and decoration, each with en suite bathroom, air conditioning, double glazing, king size bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Bo Hotel de Encanto & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bo Hotel De Encanto & Spa Chicoana, Argentina - Province Of Salta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bo Hotel de Encanto & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.