We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good services. Mrs Ingrid, "the manager" is really wonderfull” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SENTIDO Apollo Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added SENTIDO Apollo Palace to your Saves list
SENTIDO Apollo Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Messonghi Beach 35, Messonghi 490 80, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Messonghi
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good services. Mrs Ingrid, "the manager" is really wonderfull”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Last year , I came to spend some days in Corfu for a vacation. I was pleasantly greeted in your hotel and especially thanks to your " Director " or Manager , some INGRID . She was incredibly kind and an extraordinary professionalism .

We thank my family and myself for your kindness and above all a great Hello Mrs . Ingrid

YESIL Gürsel, Family

Room Tip: You can take any room. Every room is veru nice but don"t forget to ask Mrs.INGRID. She is a ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingridvn, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at SENTIDO Apollo Palace, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear guests,
What an amazing review!Thank you very much for your positive feedback.We would love to welcome you back in our hotel SENTIDO Apollo Palace.
Kindest regards,
your
SENTIDO Apollo Palace team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    85
    27
    8
    4
See reviews for
50
69
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Spent one week here in Sept 2014. Overall hotel was nice and clean, especially the room. Pool was nice with plenty of sunbeds around (although not sure it would be enough in high season). Food was okay but very 'samey' and after the 3rd day we decided to eat out in the local tavernas in the evening which was a bit of a waste of the all inclusive. Also, slightly shocked that the all inclusive drinks stopped at 11pm and then you had to pay!! However, the main issue we had was that we had some very poor weather during our stay and there was literally nothing to do in the hotel!! The reception had no atmosphere unlike other hotels we have stayed in and there was little to no entertainment during the day if it rained. We couldnt even watch telly in the room as the only english channel was bbc world news. If the hotel is going to be open during the months when it will rain they really should offer more to entertain the guests.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

To be fair my experience is based on one night only due to adverse weather conditions we were taken here by Thomas Cook when our flight was cancelled.

Reception had no atmosphere and was more like an airport lounge.

The rooms were superb, however, the bathroom & loo had no door and was open plan to the bedroom. Okay for one night but not sure about 7 or 14 nights. The food was ok, nothing special but lots of flies around the stations. The thing I didn't like was the attitude of the staff who were surly and quite rude.

This is not somewhere I would return to.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Not impressed with the food, hotel very noisy at night, Buffet food cheap and there are flys and wraps all over the food, half board Doesn't even include a drink with the main meal , staff very rude in restaurant, they let birds fly around in the restaurant while you are eating dinner (see photo ) also loads of cats in the restaurant , I won't be staying here again

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingridvn, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at SENTIDO Apollo Palace, responded to this review, November 20, 2014
Dear guests,

We find it very sad that we could not fulfill your expectations.

Kind Regards,
SENTIDO Apollo Palace Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Of course when you spend little money you are not going to see 5* accommodation.

But in overall the place is clean, very clean. Rooms look freshly paint.
And I like the concept of smaller town house, rather than huge buildings (like next door hotels)

It's green, you don't hear noise. If you take a nappe in the afternoon you can hear the birds.

2 nice pools.
No real beach :-(
A tiny one where you need to rent the sun bed (6€ per day for 2)
Little advice if you take a drink of a coffee at Booca' bar they give you free Wi-Fi and free sun bed :-)

Talking about Wi-Fi at the hotel it's free (at least we get it for free ) and it's everywhere (rooms, pools, bar.... ) and the speed is decent.

The food is correct, of course some dish are present 7 days a week. But this is what you will find everywhere else.

The buses stop to Corfu are right outside of the hotel.

I find the people nice, maybe less nice at the pool bar (maybe this is the end of the season and they are exhausted )

No real hassle during our stay.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingridvn, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at SENTIDO Apollo Palace, responded to this review, October 16, 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you so much for sharing your nice review on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel SENTIDO Apollo Palace!
Best Regards,
your
SENTIDO Apollo Palace team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

I spend one week in the hotel together with my whole family, in total we were with 7 adults and one child. Transfer from airport to the hotel is maximum 40 minutes included one stop at an other hotel. Checkin was very quickly and meanwhile we received a welcome drink. The accomodation was fantastic, as well the hotel as the swimming pools. At the swimming pools there was the possibility to have a light snack and lots of cocktails! At the restaurant there was enough choice and enough! The hotel was nearby Messonghi center and nearby the beach, both very easy to reach by feet!

Room Tip: Rooms not in the main building are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingridvn, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at SENTIDO Apollo Palace, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you for your nice comments and for taking the time to share your experience in detail. We are delighted that you spent a very nice holiday in our hotel SENTIDO Apollo palace and you were satisfied with the service provided.
We all look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,
your
SENTIDO Apollo Palace team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Lynn
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

My sister and I spent a glorious, all inclusive, week at this spotlessly clean hotel. The food was a bit 'samey' but with so much to choose from, we certainly didn't have to eat repetitive meals...once or twice the food needed to be hotter though. The main issue we had at this time of year were the hundreds of wasps around the restaurant. Even inside they were a real 'put-off' especially at breakfast with all the tasty fruits and jams being eaten.
The pools were great. Again, everywhere was clean and well kept with beautiful gardens surrounding the main complex and all the rooms. The beach was a short walk away and a picnic lunch could be ordered the day before which was quite adequate - if a bit stodgy!!
My suggestion would be a printed sheet in each room, explaining how to get beach towels, cost of safe in the rooms, and also reminding people of what is not included in the all inclusive package..eg some spirits and liqueurs and drinks after 11pm.
I'd recommend the hotel and resort. Lovely!

Room Tip: The rooms away from the main restaurant and bars are quieter and the ceiling fans keep you refreshin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingridvn, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at SENTIDO Apollo Palace, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Dear guests,


Thank you very much for the awesome review!!We really appreciate you taking the time to outline your experience and we are very happy that you found your stay in our hotel SENTDIO Apollo Palace so enjoyable.
Again, thank you and see you soon!

Kindest Regards,
your
SENTiDO Apollo Palace Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SENTIDO Apollo Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Apollo Palace

Address: Messonghi Beach 35, Messonghi 490 80, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Messonghi
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Messonghi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Apollo Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the SENTIDO Apollo Palace! SENTIDO Apollo Palace was partially renovated in the winter of 2013 and the other part will be renovated in the winter of 2014. Built in the style of a Corfu village, the hotel complex is located at the edge of the fishing village of Messonghi on the southeast coast of the legendary island of Phaeacia, which was mentioned by the ancient Greek poet Homer in his famous Odyssey. Today the island is known under the name Corfu. With its architecture combining Greek tradition with the comfort of a children friendly hotel and its lavish garden filled with old olive trees, a chapel and a small amphitheater, the SENTIDO Apollo Palace is one of the most attractive hotels on the island. The extensive outdoor area features two freshwater pools with integrated children's pool, a sunbathing lawn and a pool bar. The hotel also offers a children's club for younger children (aged 4-12). Cozy taverns and bars as well as a small pebbly beach are close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your SENTIDO Apollo Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollo Palace Messonghi
SENTIDO Apollo Palace Corfu/Messonghi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SENTIDO Apollo Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.