We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everything right” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aquarius Apart Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Aquarius Apart Hotel to your Saves list
Aquarius Apart Hotel
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Messonghi 49080, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
west country
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“everything right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Very close to lovely beach,great bars and tavernas, and Pedro, Adonis and family look after you wonderfully well, with brilliant Leigh and all the staff.
Lovely clean pool and spotless rooms. We have been travelling to all parts of Greece for 40 years, and Messongi and Aquarius are hard to beat !!!
Graham & Loraine, Somerset 2013

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    6
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Wales
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Centrally located hotel very close to the beach, supermarket, bars and restaurants.
Typically basic Greek accommodation - not great if you wanted to self cater only one frying pan provided, no saucepans, no toaster or grill, just an electric kettle and two electric rings.
The hotel has no bar or restaurant but never objected to guest taking their own drinks or snack around the pool. Pool area fairly small with free loungers but as location to the beach so near pool not used by many guests.
The bathroom is need of a refurbishment but typical of a lot of Greek hotels.
Our balcony was very narrow and looked over shrub land.
Staff at hotel very friendly and Lee the receptionist is very helpful.
Free Air-con but a small charge for safety deposit box located in reception.
Free Wi-Fi in reception but at times could be limited depending on how may people using it.
Had a lovely holiday here and would recommend the hotel but one of the more expensive options for the area.
Plenty of lovely places to eat nearby
Great location to hire a car and explore the South of Corfu
Best restaurant was Zaks up on the main road

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luton
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Spent two weeks here and the accommodation, staff and facilities were great.

Arrived at about 5 in the morning to find a large bottle of water and fruit juice in the fridge which was a lovely touch. The air con is great and comes free which is great because so many other places charge. A lovely pool which was never to crowded when we there so was great if you just wanted a lazy day to yourself.

As for the location you couldn't ask for more. Turn right out of the accommodation and less than 2 minutes you were on the beach. Tavernas and bars and supermarkets on your doorstep to.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Not long back from amazing Messonghi and the wonderful Aquarius apts. We have been coming to the Greek Islands every year for 13 years, we consider ourselves 'Greekophiles' Messonghi is the best resort we've ever stayed in, it's completely awesome! So charming and unspoilt with very friendly locals. I can see why most visitors are returning ones. This is the first time my husband has ever ended the holiday by saying we're coming back - he likes to try new places. Getting back to Aquarius - simple, clean accommodation, with friendly helpful staff (thank u Leigh for your help - she is a star). The beach is less than 50 metres away, to your left is a fab pattiserie where we had breakfast every morning(great latte and croissant). The beach bar is great for lunch and our favourite restaurant was Dionysos - great food & service and not expensive. Everyone raves about Bacchus rest but we found service poor and too many cats.
The pool at the Aquarius is great and never any probs getting a sunbed.
There is an amazing jetty on the beach and we bought my 8 year old son a fishing rod and every eve between 5 - 7 we'd go fishing, we caught lots of fish.
The beach is good but the water is what makes it, warm and clear great for snorkelling, we even saw dolphins jumping out of the water putting on a display - amazing.
Captain homers boat trip is awesome - only 20 euros adults 10 for kids - great food and company.
There are 3 nice bars that serve cocktails too!
We are busy saving up to return in September - I miss it already. Please feel free to contact me if you want to ask questions.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in June for just u set 2 weeks. Very nice place and the staff are great! Met some top people out there and everybody in the hotel were friendly. My 2 kids must have splashed everyone at least once a day! I know mick from Kent had a boat and said that was superb. Loads of trips and great rests nearby. Can see any football match you want in nearby moiratika! Leigh at reception is amazing and will get you anything u need or want. Petros is great aswell very helpful and will transfer you to and from airport. Overall a great holiday in a fantastic place!! See you next year!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Have just come back from two great weeks in Corfu at the Aquarius Apartments Messongi and after spending 10 days at the beginning of the year in the Maldives was not expecting another holiday to match it. Although totally different types of holiday, with the friendliness and the kindness of the people it made it a place you would want to come back to . Leigh and all the staff that work at the apartments couldnt do enough for you. The rooms, reception, and the pool area are cleaned regularly and anything you need, you just have to ask . There is plenty to do with boat trips, bars, restuarants and beach all within walking distance . I will be looking to come back to this lovely rustic village, in the near future and hope that it stays as i remember it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Just back from a week in Messonghi, staying at Aquarius Apartments. Absolutely wonderful, staff bent over backwards to help with anything, Petros the owner is wonderful. Rooms cleaned perfectly every day, nice pool, not too busy. Excellently located everything you need for a weeks relaxing holiday in the sun is within 50 meters.

If heading there you must go to Bacchus on the beach and Harrys just up the hill for the most wonderful food in Corfu.... Try baked feta and garlic bread, you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: I've said excellent but no fitness centre or room service. Self catering apartments are lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aquarius Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Apart Hotel

Address: Messonghi 49080, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Messonghi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Messonghi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly Apart-hotel in the centre of Messonghi village. Two minutes from the beach. 17 self-catering apartments sleep from 2 - 5 persons. 3 double rooms. Private swimming pool. Air conditioning in all accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aquarius Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Apart Hotel Corfu/Messonghi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquarius Apart Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.