We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not recommeded” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Pantheon Hall Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Pantheon Hall Hotel to your Saves list
Pantheon Hall Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Messonghi Beach, Messonghi 49084, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Messonghi
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“not recommeded”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

rooms too small
poor food, no varierty, especially the fish extreemly disgusting, ice cream only for kids
no water available, athough we paid all inclusive
hotel pool area too small, pool smelled of chlorine
beach ok, just count with 6euro fee for a parasol and two sunbeds
sea was wonderful

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harlington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This hotel is basic and cheap and although the staff are friendly and helpful we had too many problems to ever think about returning here. It was raining on our first night and had to change rooms 3 times to get one without a leaking ceiling. We were told we'd be moved to another room the next morning as we'd ended up in a twin but when we asked after breakfast the room still hadn't been made up and we had to wait until midday before we could make our final move therefore wasting the whole morning. We were given free aircon as an apology. Towels (some quite threadbare) and the toilet paper bin are changed every other day and the room swept, but the bathroom wasn't cleaned. Sheets were changed once a week (the second set had a large cigarette burn hole in them!). Breakfast is continental (ham, cheese & tomatoes) with fresh bread, jam, orange juice (not fresh) and hot water for tea/coffee. The first 3 days there was also sliced bread for toasting but this didn't return for the rest of our stay. Paper table cloths were not changed so each morning we came down to crumbs from the previous days breakfast still on the tables. I noticed some spilled sugar on the floor one morning and it was stil there 2 days later! Manageress and the other staff are helpful but spent all their time just sitting in the office. They were not around to monitor breakfast so you have to go looking for them when things run out (frequently). The Oasis Pool bar plays music at full volume until around 1am and the Apollo Palace Hotel next door also plays loud music until about 12am, so if you're in need of early nights do not stay at either of these hotels or unfortunately any of the other nearby hotels (unless you are hard of hearing or have industrial strength ear plugs). If none of this puts you off I'd recommend requesting room number 203 as it has a lovely view across to the mountains at the back of the hotel and you can just see the sea too.

Room Tip: Room 203 at the back of the hotel has a lovely view and is also at opposite end to the pool bar so c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

This is an old hotel which need a lot of reparation. But it is okey anyway. It is very chaep so do not complaine if everything is not perfect. You get what You pay for. And what is very important, the rooms have aircondition. Though we had to switch to another room the second night, because the aircondition was broke and got another room without any problems. The location of the hotel is perfect and the green bus to and from the airport, stops right outside. 2,2 euro with bus per person, instead of 35-40 euro with taxi each way. The breakfast is ok and the owner is a very nice woman with a good feeling for service. No radio and no TV on the room, but who needs that? Just sit on the balcony and feel the relaxation, listen to the birds and some noise far away. The hotel is quiet and we slept well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I have just returned from staying here,there were 21 of us in total,the rooms were very basic and very greek,which adds abit of charm. The pool was a nice size and some days there were only two of us there! Breakfast was bread,cheese,ham,jams orange juice,tea and coffee (not very hot). The staff here were fantastic and would go out of their way to help with anything they could,when we arrived it was 4am the lift wasnt working and we all wanted water,they kindly got water from the bar for us and carried our cases to our rooms,they also didnt mind that we decorated the dining area with photographs (as we were there on a hen party) and also they helped with a few other things we required. The entertainment in the Oasis bar was absolutely great,we would usually go out earlier in the evening but would always return after an hour as we had such great fun with Billy and the other bar staff. Would definately return,yes i wont lie when first entering my room i was abit surprised as to how basic it was but once settled it really didnt matter......Fantastic staff and entertainment!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This is my 2nd visit to Pantheon and I would go again...Renata and her staff are so friendly and helpful. The hotel is not luxurious and many people wouldn't like the fact that it is a very basic Greek hotel - it has the charm that all hotels had 20yrs ago. The pool is small but rarely busy. The bedrooms are clean and beds are comfy. Nice balcony, small but enough room to sit out and to hang towels etc. The bathroom is typically a "wet" room with hand held shower and clean towels - a bit threadbare sometimes. Breakfast is continental with lovely fresh bread every day, juice, cheese etc. The lift is an experience, again typically Greek 20+ yrs ago. the pool bar is open from 11am until late and all bar staff are fun and friendly - there are live shows some nights which are good fun. It is a 5minute walk to the beach from Pantheon, shops and tavernas galore within 5 - 10 minutes in any direction. Messonghi is quiet but lovely and perfect for a relaxing "do nothing" holiday. Corfu itself is a beautiful island and the Greeks are friendly, smiling people who are coping well in this difficult economy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Don't come to Greece and stay in a 2 star hotel and then complain there's no tv in your room.
This hotel is just what you should expect and it delivers in full. Basic rooms, basic breakfast, but also fantastic service and fantastic location. The rooms are basic but very clean as is the rest of the hotel and pool.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

we`ve just returned from a quick week in corfu at the Pantheon hall hotel...well this is our 5th time going there & it was even better than before as Chris the owner has installed aircon wot a blessing it was...Billy the barman is still a character always on the go from morning till nite,Renata the manageress is a little gem will help you anyway she can (thankyou sunshine) the rest of the gang are so much on thier toes to help you too...it was great as it is 3yrs since we were last there & ever1 rememberd both Rob n I...the people there are so welcomeing & genuine..if your looking for 5star plz don`t go as this hotel is very basic,clean & homely it just feels like time has stood still...there are some great tavernas to have a traditional greek meal..so if anyone should go please tell Billy (1 for the road!!!) n all the gang that Pat n Rob from Castleford was asking for them & we will be back next year xx

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pantheon Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantheon Hall Hotel

Address: Messonghi Beach, Messonghi 49084, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Messonghi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Messonghi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pantheon Hall Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pantheon Hall, is central, right in the heart of Messonghi village, a resort well known, for retaining its charm and traditional Greek character, with nice fish taverns and restaurants along the sea side, relatively active at night with local bars and entertainment and relaxing during the day, enjoying the amazing views of the Ionian sea. The hotel , has been recently renovated, the rooms are now equipped with air condition, tv and fridge. There is also free wifi in all public areas plus possibility of wifi access in the rooms. The hotel has been working for the past two years on all inclusive basis, and although it is a small size hotel, we manage to provide clients with a different service compared to large all inclusive resorts, a more private and friendly atmosphere, where no more than 100 people are gathered together enjoying the hospitality and the amazing events, that take place almost every night at the hotel pool bar area. Pantheon has two outside bars one of which is the all inclusive bar opening from 10.00 am to 10.00 pm and the Oasis bar which is open to public outside the hotel and offers unforgettable nights with parties and music to suit all ages. The restaurant and buffet area is open for early breakfast and throughout the day serving lunch buffet and evening dinner buffet with a nice range of Greek and international cuisine. Within the hotel you have an information service office with tips of how to make your holiday, one to remember and how to make your stay within the Pantheon hall, as more comfortable as possible. The hotel also provides facilities for staying in shape, with a mini keep fit gym, a nice play area for kids and for those who cannot switch off completely, a nice equipped business internet corner for conducting business, while away. If getting a nice color is in your priorities, we offer our clients an additional area to our outdoor swimming pool, a nice sun trap roof garden area, surrounded by breathtaking views. You will find special offers for early bookings, through a chain of travel companies, in most markets and also brilliant all inclusive offers throughout the summer. All clients are provided with free gift vouchers ( 100 euros ) to use around the island in more than 100 outlets in almost every corner of the island, ranging from all types of shops, restaurants, activities etc... making your holiday one of excellent value for money. Check the hotel website for additional info on offers, for when you arrive here and pick up the most suitable dates to book through our agents in your country. • Special offer for bikers (3 days free scooter hire) for all booking for April, May and October. • Special discounts on car hire, local trips and out and about activities. The Pantheon team is waiting for you, to make your holiday one to remember, meet us in person and join us on the journey to passion for fun and joy, throughout the summer season. Keep in touch with us or get to know us in advance, tune in , at the hotels international radio, Gaga Radio( pick up the link from our website)and listen to us live on air , talk to us on f/b and enjoy the best music across the decades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Pantheon Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantheon Hall Hotel Corfu/Messonghi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pantheon Hall Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.