We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Venus Apartments is available for independent bookings in 2010” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Venus Studios and Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Venus Studios and Apartments to your Saves list
Venus Studios and Apartments
Roda 49081, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Roda
Roda, Greece
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Venus Apartments is available for independent bookings in 2010”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

If you are looking for total relaxation in a secluded rural setting, then there can be no better place than Venus Apartments. This small collection of nineteen studios & apartments are tastefully arranged around the spectacular swimming pool in such a way that everyone has a perfect view. With Roda just a five minute walk away, the seafront on your doorstep and a stunning backdrop of tree-lined mountains, this is a location to be savoured.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    13
    4
    4
    6
See reviews for
17
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2008

I stayed at the Venus in Aug 2008, the party included myself 50's friend 40's and her two children 10 and 15 yrs old. We were as others met by Florrie in the early hours and shown the steps to our apartment, not the most welcoming start but we struggled with our luggage up the steps to our duplex apt. The apt was clean, larger than expected I and my friends son shared the spacous duplex bedroom with twin beds which were comfy, and clean bedding.and plenty of wardrobe space etc The groundfloor double bedded room had a private balcony and again was clean and spacious. The kitchen area was adeqquate but the downside was that this was the only seating area no lounge type area for sitting other than the balcony or the double room bed/ The small bathroom off the kitchen area was not the best , flooded everytime we used it but it again was adequate but in need of updating. The pool and grounds were superb, no rising in the early hours for loungers lol The bar come restaraunt was dismal in some respects and no bbq or entertainment. Everyone seemed to eat out rather than in Charlies bar ( the owners domanin) Charlie and Florie were very obliging and friendly and for that I would recommend the Venus apts. We Knew the area and apts were in a quiet area of Corfu and chose because of this if you are after the highlife go elsewhere. There are lots of bars tavernas etc in Roda and we walked into Achervari to sample the food there some nights. and nice steady stroll away along the beach road, the main road way is dangerous because of the lack of sidewalks.
All in all I would recommend both the Venus and Roda to those looking for a quieter layed back holiday..Another point is that there were guest who had been going to the Venus for years so there must be some good points !! and I for one will return next year for some relaxing friendly time in the sun..

Stayed August 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2008

We have recently returned from a week at Charlies studios in Roda.
These are typical greek studios, so if you are looking large apartments, all mod cons, entertainment and night time parties, they wont be for you.
(Some people dont seem to do any research before booking their holidays, and then complain its not what they expected.)However, for those looking for some relaxing time in what feels like Charlies home ( well they do live here) it is lovely.
The gardens around the studios are beautiful and well tended.
The pool is fantastic for basic greek studios. Charlie used to be a chef in the USA so the food is good. Although it feels like you are in the middle of nowhere there is a mini mart just round the corner and the shops in Roda or Acharavi area about 10/15min walk.
We stayed in a studio for 2. The cooking facilities are basic and the 'bathroom' is very basic! They aren't very big and need a bit of TLC but we loved it there and being small you get to meet the other guests, which is always enjoyable and interesting.
Flori ( the albanian 'with attitude'!!) and Charlie were both great. Part of the enjoyment of these type of holidays is learning about these peoples lives and feeling like you have actually been in another country.
Yes, there were lizards and we had our own tree frog! Mosquitos were a problem for some, although we went forearmed with a plug in mosquito repellent and plenty of spray, which worked well.
There is a pebbly beach at the end of the road, which is amazing for watching the sun set and for the sandy beach you just walk along the seafront for about 6/7 mins further.
When we were picked up early am, for our flight home, Charlie got up to say goodbye ( which I gather he always does) which was a nice touch.
We wanted a quiet ,chilled out, relaxing week, which is exactly what we got and I would be happy to return there again.

  • Liked — Location and the owners
  • Disliked — Basic bathroom
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2008

We stayed at Venus Apartments for two weks at the start of July 2008. We first arrived at the apartments at around half past 5 in the morning! Florri, one of the owners, was on hand even at this unseemly hour to take us to our room and gave us a quick introduction. Once inside the apartments it did take us a short while to overcome the discovery of a lizard in the shower, however, once past this hurdle, we settled down into what was ultimately a very relaxing and comfortable two weeks. The fantastic pool was right outside our apartment - it is close to every apartment - and we were able to spend most of the day basking in the glorious sunshine on one of the many sun-loungers next to the pool. Charlie's Hideaway Bar provided excellent quality food and drink throughout the day, though of course the ideal situation of the resort - almost exactly inbetween Roda and Acharavi - meant that both towns and their multiplicity of bars and restaurants were only a short walk away. The resort was only 100m or so from the Mediterranean sea-front, and the beach provided a safe and enjoyable swimming and sunbathing opportunity - the sea was very shallow for quite a distance away from the shore and there was no current which could endanger younger or less-abled swimmers. The 'First Choice' Reps were on hand every day and able to deal with any concerns we may have had. Overall, Venus Studios and Apartments provide a comfortable and relaxing stay for anyone who is looking for one or two weeks of 'chill out', perhaps more suited to younger couples or families than action/adrenaline junkies.

  • Liked — proximity to the pool/beach
  • Disliked — amount of insects
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Venus Studios and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venus Studios and Apartments

Address: Roda 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Roda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Roda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Venus is a small collection of family-run studios & apartments, tastefully arranged around a spectacular swimming pool so that everyone has a perfect view. With ‘duplex’apartments sleeping up to four people and two person studios, there is a wide range of options available for families and other groups. All have air-conditioning, private balconies, showers, W.C.s, refrigerators and basic cooking facilities. Cots are available and there is a regular maid service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Venus Studios and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venus Studios And Apartments Hotel Roda
Venus Studios And Apartments Corfu/Roda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venus Studios and Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.