We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay - thanks Maria!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Inn Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Paradise Inn Hotel
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   livadi ropa, Liapades 49 100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Liapades B&B and Inns
London, UK
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent stay - thanks Maria!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed for our wedding anniversary and wanted somewhere quiet, reasonably priced, with good food and we weren't disappointed. I would also recommend this hotel for families who don't want to be in a busy town/resort like environment or those who want to explore the coast, have the option of lazing on beaches but ultimately are interested in seeing some of the best scenery Corfu has to offer, and would like a base from which to do so. Definitely rent some sort of transport! Want to know more? Read on....

From the start, Maria and family were wonderful hosts and it was a pleasure to eat dinner every night at the hotel - home cooked food, great value compared to the restaurants in town. We rented quad bikes for the entire ten days that we were there - go with a firm that delivers the bikes and collects them if you can.

Location. Out of town by ~2km and in the middle of the Ropa Valley, it is an ideal base for quad biking, MTB or hiking, with off road tracks leading up into olive groves and through to deserted beaches easily accessible from Liapades (take your smartphone and download google maps of the area). Want long sandy beaches? Go either north across the mountains to Agios Georgios, or south (closer) to Glifada or Pelekas. Want beautiful, secluded inlets? Rent a boat from Liapades or ride your quad to one of the many to the west.

Rooms. Immaculately cleaned and maintained as such throughout your stay. There is a TV with satellite, but we didn't use it, preferring to sit poolside or on the balcony. A/C, fridge, shower, room safe. Alas, only single beds but these can be put next to eachother for couples. A drying rack is provided on the balcony if you hand wash your clothes. Perhaps a little on the small side, but perfectly fine - we are both tall and the beds are plenty long enough (rare for me at 6'3"). You're going to be outside enjoying Corfu most of the time anyway, right?!

Food. Really hearty, tasty greek food. Breakfast is a selection of cold meats, bread, greek yoghurt. Dinner is the dish of the day. Maria chooses not to waste food and so cooks enough for the people who request it, buying the ingredients fresh on the day. I can recommend the barbecue and the stuffed aubergine - oh and the tsatziki - you won't go hungry!

Poolside. Not a resort (which we don't mind at all!). Much more like staying with someone who has a pool, outdoor sound system and permanent bbq and bar. Pool is 3m deep at the deep end and has a good shallow end with proper full width steps for kids.

I can write much more but I will leave it at this: we arrived, stressed out with our city lives and needing to wind down. We left, thoroughly rested with wonderful memories of this place, Maria and family...not to mention full stomachs and smiles on our faces! Thankyou very much and hope to see you again in Paradise soon! Michael and Engela.

Room Tip: Get one overlooking the back garden for maximum privacy/quiet. If you're a family with young kid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    10
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We had 14 amazing days in this hotel.
Great tradisional food.
Lovely and helpful staff.
Nice pool, good cleaning and nice apt.
We had rental car to travel around on the island . Location perfect.
Line & T.G.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I can't say enough good things about Paradise Inn.

From the moment they arranged to pick us up from the airport at 4am due to our flight being delayed, we were treated like one of the family. The level of service was exemplary!

Fresh towels every day, a lovely breakfast (served until 11:30 for those late risers), and a spotlessly clean pool area with more than enough sunbeds and umbrellas to go around.

I can also highly recommend the barbecue on Sunday night - quite possibly the tastiest I have ever had! More meat than you could shake a stick at, and so reasonably priced!

Another couple were celebrating their 40th anniversary at the hotel, and they made a cake especially for their celebration and gave them a card - that should tell you everything you need to know about this hotel....a real gem!

I can't recommend highly enough.

One thing: you will need a car or a moped to explore the island, this is a must if you stay at Paradise as it is in a quiet location. Liapades beach (the closest) is about 1.5km away, and Paleokastritsa is about 4km.

Room Tip: We had a room that at the back of the hotel and it was very quiet. If you are a light sleeper I woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We cannot believe our luck to have found this place. Great value for money, great, smiley, friendly hosts. Nothing too much trouble, Maria, Babis, Spiros and all the team really provide true hospitality, they want you to be happy. So many little touches....a coffee and biscuit arriving as you read your book, a friendly wave as you go out, enquiries about your day as you return. Fantastic.

Then there is the pool, spotlessly clean, simply lovely. Well serviced rooms, spacious balconies. A good continental breakfast with any personal requirements catered for.

If you like nature then you will love this place. As I sat by the pool swifts and housemartins dipped and dived, building nests around the hotel, lovingly cared for by the owners who provide nesting ledges, and clean up fastidiously after them. At night there was a couple of owls in the trees behind, and fire flies dancing about at night in the woods. I watched birds of prey from my sun lounger as they hovered above the hills. Really lovely.

We had a rear room overlooking beautifully tended gardens and a wild wood. It was very peaceful. There are also rooms overlooking the pool, bar and rooms at the front overlooking the adjacent hillside.

There is a road to the front which is not very busy so you do not really notice, but helps get you from A to B and major routes. It is very quiet at night.

From Paradise Inn we toured most of the island by car, it has good links to major resorts. There is private parking also.

Stay here, you will not be disappointed, you will leave happy and relaxed, just what a holiday should be.

I only hope I can return very soon to see our hosts again and to enjoy another slice of 'Paradise.'



  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We loved the place: A small, clean hotel with a lovely garden and pool . The hotel personnel and management were very friendly and helpful, which made us fill at home. Note: you must have a car if you intend to stay there because it is located a few Km. from the nearest beaches and villages.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We highly recommend this hotel. We stayed for a week in July 2008 and had a great time. Rooms are clean and spacy with all necessary amenities, wonderful balcony with a view to the pool bar, parking, friendly staff, great breakfast. The hotel is near to Liapades beach where you can rent small boats for exploring the island's hidden beaches. We hope that we will return some day in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meopham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We were impressed by the standards of this hotel; clean and in a remote countryside location. The rooms were equipped with air conditioning and tvs with relatively spacious balconies plus a full sized fridge. Our rooms were on the road side which was not a problem at night as we had the doors shut and the road noise wasn't really noticeable. The swimming pool was lovely with sunbeds and shades set in attractive gardens. The prices at the bar were comparable with a 'normal' bar which was a change to some other places we've stayed and bar food though the menu was limited, was good and reasonable too. The breakfast was reasonable especially the chocolate cake we had one one day. All in all we enjoyed our stay! One point though - a car is a must as the hotel is quite remote.

Room Tip: If you have sensitive ears ask for a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARADISE040, Owner at Paradise Inn Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
thank you so much for your kind comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Inn Hotel

Address: livadi ropa, Liapades 49 100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Liapades
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Liapades
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Paradise Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by olive trees and green-full hills paradise-inn is a vacation paradise for its visitors.Offers 20 double rooms and one-bedroom apartment.At the hotel's premises the visitor can enjoy his/her coffee or drink from the mermaid pool-bar and swim in the amazing swimming pool.The friendly stuff always at your disposal to help you enjoy your summer vacations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Paradise Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Inn Hotel Corfu/Liapades

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.