We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food on Orient Bay Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloha

Aloha
Orient Beach, Orient Bay 97150, St Maarten-St Martin
+1 069-077-3593
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 28 Restaurants in Orient Bay
Price range: $12 - $37
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Come enjoy tasty dishes in a warm and friendly atmosphere on the best beach in the Caribbean. Our chef has developed a varied menu, mixing refinement and simplicity.
Springfield, MO
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous food on Orient Bay Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We spent the day on Orient Beach and after walking the length of it decided to try Aloha for lunch. We were warmly welcomed by the propriator and staff and took a seat inside the rerstaurant proper. Its is a nicely decorated space open to the beach at the front. Expecting simple beach fare, we were pleasantly surprised by the variety of food on the menu. However, we were totally blown away by the quality of the food served at this seemingly humble establishment. The beach chairs and umbrellas out front and the simple decor inside belie the finer dining experience that awaits you at Aloha. Everything we had was presented beautifully, came in generous portions and was a delight to eat. Aloha is at the east end of Orient Bay Beach, near the nude portion. It is worth the walk if you're at the other end of the beach, and worth the drive from anywhere on the island. We ended up taking beach chairs after lunch and sipping wine while people watching on the beach. Aloha is a real gem which should not be missed if you visit St Maarten.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    16
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Had a very enjoyable afternoon. Great service from Nathalie and another gentleman whose name I have forgotten. Good chicken and shrimp kebabs! Infused rums also a must try.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love ,Love ,Love Aloha Beach Bar !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nathalie the owner is a wonderful person. Her staff treat you like you are family. This is our favorite place to sit on the beach.!! Everyone is so friendly. We have a great time relaxing in the sun. The food is great. They can make you anything from a French dish to a salad and hamburger. Thank You Nathalie , Max and CoCo. Can't wait to see you next Feb.. Miss all of you a lot !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thank you nathalie and your staff for this special day because of your birthday i love your food and the service unique. I love”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Thank you nathalie and your staff for this special day because of your birthday i love your food and the service unique. I love this place every day i come. Thanks for all
. Every time this is just fun and not drunk time. Love you and continue for the next time

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Staff was drunk”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Food was just average, nothing special. Prices were quite high but in line with other beach restaurants around this area. Staff was noticeably drunk and it had negative impact to quality of service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aloha also viewed

Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Aloha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.