We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful lunch - great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloha

Aloha
Orient Beach, Orient Bay 97150, St Maarten-St Martin
+1 069-077-3593
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 28 Restaurants in Orient Bay
Price range: $12 - $37
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Come enjoy tasty dishes in a warm and friendly atmosphere on the best beach in the Caribbean. Our chef has developed a varied menu, mixing refinement and simplicity.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch - great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Great place, we use to hang out on Le Galion beach cause its good for our 2 kids, age 1,5 and 4,5. But this place is the place to have lunch at, I went here today cause the restaurant on Le Galion didnt want to do take away, but here at Nat it was no problem. Go here and you will love the place, absolutely fantastic food, I just ordered tuna sandwich and chickenwrap delicious. As we are here for 10 weeks I will definitely be back more than once. Thanks Nat for a superb lunch - see you soon.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    16
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yardley, PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful day always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This place is fantastic! Natalie and Max always make sure you enjoy everything and are comfortable.. the drinks are great, the food...ooh la la! Never had anything we didn't love. Of all the places along Orient Bay Beach to choose from, this is far and away our favorite. Service warm, friendly, energetic, delightful. Food wonderful, gourmet dining in a beach setting. Very French, very fabulous. Worth every penny.We keep coming back, it's the best possible Beach day on earth!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
urbandcgirl
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I met my husband in St. Martin 4 years ago and we recently returned to celebrate our anniversary and catch up with some friends. Aloha is a great spot to enjoy the beach and the food is fantastic! Try any one of the salads or a pot of mussels. Nathalie and her staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. On our 7 day trip to the island, we hung out at Aloha three times. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Falls, NJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We've been to St. Martin 4 or 5 times now and each time we HAVE to visit Aloha for lunch. Food is incredible and the staff is super friendly. Try any of their kabobs and you will not be disappointed. We will certainly be back!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Lives up to reviews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

Extremely nice people who love to please. Best 5 dollar salad on the island. Had chicken egg rolls and chicken kabobs. Both 5 stars. Showed their appreciation with two complimentary shots of rum. Nice ! Definitely a place to visit often for great food On the beach. Good value since dollar equals euro here. Won't find better drink prices either. It like fine art with a bit of humor check out hand carved male member statues.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aloha also viewed

Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Aloha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.