We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orange Fever

Orange Fever
Rue de la Baie Orientale, Orient Bay 97150, St Maarten-St Martin
+33 (0)690 755211
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 27 restaurants in Orient Bay
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Pizza, Steakhouse, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

On Orient Beach, beach chairs for 7.00 which includes a free drink, very good food at a reasonable price. We went back four of our seven days on the island.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    112
    34
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Francois, Guadeloupe
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“one of the best on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

very good time the food is wondefull
great service low price
luc and olivier are very nice all the time we come back soon is possible

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hope, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great food and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We have been coming to St Maarten for many years. When we go to Orient Beach, we go no further than Orange Fever. The location is excellent and the food is fantastic without being overpriced. The mussels on Thursdays are a must. Any day, the escargot and the tuna steak are extremely good. This is not beach food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Not that Great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Great Service, poor food, tasteless fish burger, medium well American cheeseburger "Rare". Pricey for what you got. HORRIBLE, FILTHY BATHROOM.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Lunch 1/7/13”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We were a party of 6. Had Pizza, Salads and cold beer. You know the place is good when locals come by and order carry out. The food was excellent they also served buckets of beer for $10.00 The view is to die for.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orange Fever also viewed

Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Orange Fever? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orange Fever, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.