We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch 1/7/13” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orange Fever

Orange Fever
Rue de la Baie Orientale, Orient Bay 97150, St Maarten-St Martin
+33 (0)690 755211
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 27 restaurants in Orient Bay
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Pizza, Steakhouse, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery
Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Lunch 1/7/13”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We were a party of 6. Had Pizza, Salads and cold beer. You know the place is good when locals come by and order carry out. The food was excellent they also served buckets of beer for $10.00 The view is to die for.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    115
    34
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My husband and I are staying on Orient Beach and stumbled across this place for lunch today. It was great..the salad I had was very fresh with homemade dressing. My husband enjoyed his burger as well. Great view of the water as well...

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD GREAT STAFF”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

If you are going to Orient Beach, this is the place to eat and hang out. Great prices and great food!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best place on Orient Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We have been to St Martin at least 15 times and always come back to Luc and Olivier's Orange Fever. They have the best location and the most wonderful food on Orient. The musselss are my absolute favorite. All the mnenue items are good from the hamburger to the pizza to the escargot and have a French flair.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious tuna tartare!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I was a little hesitant to try this place due to the orange (and tacky decor), but the food was delicious. I ordered the tuna tartare, which was fresh and delicious. My husband got the mahi mahi ceviche, which he loved.

The location is prime and perfect for people watching. We wanted to go back the next day too, but decided to try Ethnic next door, which was also good. Glad we tried Orange Fever first!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orange Fever also viewed

Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin

Been to Orange Fever? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orange Fever, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.