We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want to be with everyone else, be here.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Orient Bay Beach

Orient Bay Beach
Orient Bay, St Maarten-St Martin
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$44*
and up
St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the...
Ranked #3 of 9 Attractions in Orient Bay
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Activities: Swimming, Sunbathing, Drinking, Parasailing
Attraction details
White Plains, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“If you want to be with everyone else, be here.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The beaches are nice but overcrowded with people, chairs/umbrellas, and music. If you wish to meet people and play sports on the beach, go here. If you want to relax, avoid Orient Bay.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,866 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,051
    496
    208
    69
    42
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Orient Beach is one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever visited. Some of the best restaurants in St. Martin can be enjoyed for lunch at a fraction of the cost of evening meals in the towns. St. Martin is known as the "Culinary Capital of the Carribean." Expect a more European approach in attire on the beach.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
“Not as good at Grace Bay Beach in Turks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

the water can be a bit rough and the good and bad s that there is almost always wind on the beach. There are some nudes too.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very dissapointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We rented a car and drove over to orient bay beach I heard nothing but how beautiful and how great and wonderful this beach is.

When we found the road to take to the beach we drove down found parking and started walking to the beach when we got to the beach it was all sea weed it was gross I was so upset We looked down the Beach and saw nothing but the same all the way down the beach. the water was clear and warm but the sea wees was so much We turned around and went back to our beach and pool at our hotel.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Best on the Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This beach is the most beautiful beach. The water is crystal clear and warm. Many restaurants/Beach bars. You can be as involved or alone as you want. Many activities. Jet Ski, Parasailing, windsurfing, kayak rentals, water trampoline, and many more. We have explored other beaches on the island, but this is a one stop place that has it all!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orient Bay Beach also viewed

St Maarten-St Martin, Caribbean
St Maarten-St Martin, Caribbean
 
Marigot, Saint-Martin
St Maarten-St Martin, Caribbean
 

Been to Orient Bay Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orient Bay Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.