We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ambience and food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Piment

Le Piment
Place du Village | Place du Village Baie Orientale, Orient Bay 97150, St Maarten-St Martin
05 90 52 43 12
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 27 Restaurants in Orient Bay
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent ambience and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Our first night in St.Martin we did not dine here and it was a mistake. In Orient Bay, this was the best restaurant by quite a large margin. The goat cheese tartines were excellent and the beef stew was one of the most tender pieces of meat I have ever had. I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    71
    16
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Maarten-St Martin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The only place where I dine at Orient Bay Plazza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The owners are passionate people and where you listen to her presenting you the menu, you feel that she's loving it all!
Very professional.
Very nice place. Nothing special as such but... they will look after you. Even if you're French and only having a small dinner!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ok, not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Dinner with spouse and two kids. My foie gras was fantastic, though the accompanying duck was overlooked. Gnocchi were fine;special order pasta for my daughter was good. Wife's salmon with some sweet sauce was some chef's drunken idea that he should have forgotten when he sobered up. Antoine's, next door, was much better.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants on the island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Great service. Good pizza menu during the day with a full dinner menu at night. Real French cooking - heavy but without the food coma. :) Fantastic vanilla rum to round out the night.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Wonderful french food great service. Located in Orient Beach. When your waitress tells you what is "to die for", believe her. Some of the best food we ever had.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Piment also viewed

Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Le Piment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Piment, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.