We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Piment continues to awe!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Piment

Le Piment
Place du Village | Place du Village Baie Orientale, Orient Bay 97150, St Maarten-St Martin
05 90 52 43 12
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 32 Restaurants in Orient Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Le Piment continues to awe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We have eaten at le Piment at least once during each trip for the last 3 years. This year we had a delicious antipasta and meatballs provencale. Delicious! The meatballs entree was a french country dish based. The creme brulee was also fantastic. Down to the olive tapenade on the antipasta, everything is made fresh.

They probably do need more help but it is worth the wait to hear the hostess (who I think is one of the owners) describe the list of foods off of the chalkboard. She is animated and makes every dish sound like something you will want....and when you try them... you will!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    105
    23
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good food, good service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We wandered into Le Piment while looking at the Orient Bay restaurants. The young woman was very persuasive and praised the chef so highly, we thought it worth a try. She was right. The herb rolls were extremely good. I chose a pasta with mussels, shrimp, and fish which was quite good. One of our group had a pizza, three had beef, and another had fish and everyone enjoyed their meal. The wines are fairly reasonable in price. You will want a doggy bag to carry the rest home as the servings are generous.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Every year we come to St. Maarten, we go to Le Piment several times and not once have we been disappointed. The food is always wonderful and beautifully presented!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadeloupe
1 review
“Always the best table in Sint-Maarten”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We're going there for years now, and it's always better & better.
For me it's the best gourmet food on the island.
Keep on the good work!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royersford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A favorite restaurant in a favorite destination”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We have been annual visitors to St. Martin since the 80's. We always enjoy the cuisine, whether it be local, French or other. Even though we can only return to a limited number of restaurants or we'd never try anything new, Le Piment is the one place where we have to absolutely go back. On a recent visit 2 nights ago we both had beef entrees - filet w/camembert for me and hangar steak w/caramelized onions for my wife Both were generous portions with a small salad and a crock of their grilled veggies. Cristelle is always a warm, friendly host and we love hearing her read the specials board in her French accent. Plus the Village is close to where we stay.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Piment also viewed

Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Le Piment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Piment, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.