We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Piment

Le Piment
Place du Village | Place du Village Baie Orientale, Orient Bay 97150, St Maarten-St Martin
05 90 52 43 12
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 27 restaurants in Orient Bay
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have been to Saint Martin 6 times and always have 2 to 3 dinners at Le Piment, Christelle makes us feel like we are back home each time we come to visit. The food is excellent, the best lasagna on the island, the pizza is fantastic, never a bad meal or a bad experience

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    208
    67
    16
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

One of the best meals we had during our 15 days in St Martin. Great food, service and presentation, worth every penny.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best in Orient Village”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We were very impressed by Cristelle, one of the owners of LePiment whose enthusiasm and love of her restaurant was so contagious that nearly everyone she spoke with came in and ate there. We actually ate there three of the four nights. Be sure or order the apple dessert -- it's the best! The lasagna is great as is their Italian salad (enough for two).

We'll definitely go back on the next trip.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Can you say yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Awesome food and pizza. Friendly owner. Terrific location if you are staying in the Orient area.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“friendly staff, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

we went there with an other couple was absolutely satisfied. The friendly staff led us through the menu recommended the days special and we were surprised how quick the served us our meals. The meat was cooked to the point the starter was huge we could hardly eat it even when we shared. Three of us had steak the fourth person had a risotto we were all happy. Even the check was a positive surprise, for this quality nearly a steal . I can recommend this restaurant dearly

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Piment also viewed

Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Le Piment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Piment, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.