We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
View of the sea from all windows
View of the sea from all windows
View of the sea from all windows
View of the little bridge in the valley from all the windows in the Pebble apartment
Lovely comfortable sofa
Thats what we are here for!
Friendly duck in the garden
Sandsend
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Karen J
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely Accomodation, Lovely Village, Lovely Weekend.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I had visited Sandsends with a group of girls in October of the previous year and it was so lovely that I wanted to take my partner.
Our home for the weekend was the Pebble accomodation, it was lovely and clean with beautiful touches of shabby chic. I sat and had my breakfast overlooking the fab views out to sea, I wish we could have stayed longer.
Thank you for making our stay so relaxing and comfortable.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
T M
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Even better than the website photos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Exceeded our expectations. Comfortable, warm, spotless and well equipped. Beautiful location. Friendly owner

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Mobile reception (NOT the owners fault, it's the area)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
MissTruel...
Whitby
1 review
“Will definitely be going back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

There wasn't a thing I can say that is bad about the whole experience really. June and Stewart went above and beyond to make our stay fabulous. Organising everything through June via email was so easy and we felt at home the whole time we were there. We are looking at booking with friends over Christmas. Thinking roaring fires and walks by the sea will be great and then getting stuck in the cosy pub round the corner. We will be back. Thank you June and Stewart.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Setting
Liked least: lack of phone reception although no big problem
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2013
Many thanks for your kind comments and really glad that your break in Sandsend came up to expectations. Look forward to seeing you in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
J8OND
Manchester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“We had the best November break in years !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Having found this delightful self catering appartment through ringing round, we booked it instantly. Having spoken to the owner on the phone I sensed we were not going to be disappointed. Upon our arrival I was not proven wrong. The owner greeted us and made us feel at home instantly. Her attention to EVERY detail made our long weekend FANTASTIC. The standard and presentation of the accomodation were stunning. The little village is charming and the views match the property. STUNNING.....

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
mjzh
middlesbrough
1 review
“perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

What a great property would definately go again . The view was better than expected the house and furnishing fantastic i feel hars only putting ticks in the good boxex there should be an outstanding one added for this property
Thank you June !.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The quiet !
Liked least: leaving !
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$1,936
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
June P
44 01947 893201
Speaks English, French, German
Listed since : Mar 2007
Response Rate: 45 %
Response Time: Within two days
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing