We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant is Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Torre Del Remei

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Torre Del Remei to your Saves list
Torre Del Remei
Cami Reial s/n, 17539 Bolvir, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bolvir
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Restaurant is Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I can't speak for the hotel, but the restaurant is fantastic. The staff were great and the food was delicious. We had the place to ourselves on a Wednesday night in the low season. A bit expensive, but given the setting and the quality it was totally worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    7
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
9
33
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whidbey Island WA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We spent 2 nights at Torre Del Remei during our Backroads bicycle trip "Pyrenees and Coastal Brava". The accommodations were very nice and the setting, grounds, Cerdanya were spectacular, especially for cycling. The meals, wine selection, and service were exceptional. This is a wonderful way to enjoy Catalonia.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We spent 2 Nights at the Torre Remei on our Way to Barcelona. The hotel is in the middle of the Cerdanya, a beautiful wide Valley of the eastern Pyrenees. Great for hiking or visiting the romanic Highlights of Catalonia. Very peaceful, beautiful park and pool. The food in the restaurant was some of the best we had this summer and the Service in the restaurant ( also the hotel) was very attentive, professional and friendly. Wine suggestions were great. Our room was very spacious and clean, lots of light, but in some need of renovation - a bit old-fashioned and the bathtub/appliances showed their age. Still, we would go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

On our way from the southeast of France to the bay of Biscay we had 2 nights in the Torre del Remei Hotel. Location a bit of the beaten track but beautiful surroundings. Easy to visit Andorra for a day.
But first the inside, very traditional with lots of details like the mirror staircase, the pictures and the furnitures but all nicely matching. Our Suite No. 3 was spacious with 4 large windows overlooking the park. The color was blue and it had all the nicknacks to create a home.
The bathroom had a jacuzzi and windows, all in white marble also a comfortable size. The only 'disappointment' were the bedcovers, we don't like blankets, we prefer duvets.
But the main surprise was the service, excellent. We had never before the comfort to order breakfast with just one phone-call in the morning when you wake up! 10 minutes later it arrived in our room with bone china plates, scrambled eggs, fruit salad and all the things you possible like to eat in the morning. Brillant.
we had both evenings dinner in their Restaurant, regional dishes with a twist, we enjoyed it tremendously.
All very recommendable.

Room Tip: we had a 1. floor suite, it was spacious and luminous with a daylight bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waupaca, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Excellent hotel to stay in. Beautiful, excellent service, food and accommodations. Well maintained rooms and grounds. The staff are very friendly and polite. The spa is great!
The feeling of the culture of Spain is at the hotel.

Room Tip: All areas of this hotel are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Why is it that all the Relais et Chateaux hotels look like they were decorated in 1975 by someone with poor eyesight and even poorer taste? The food is grand hotel and the service excellent; the rooms are comfortable with nice sheets and plenty of large trowels but, by the standards of today, the place lakes atmosphere and personality. Its age shows and it has been left behind by the times.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

All the rooms are excellent. I won't tell you which is the best suite because I want to make sure it stays available :-) The breakfast is sublime, especially the scrambled egg with caviar which come in precious Limoges porcelain cups. Make sure you stay more than three nights so you can burn off the calories from the unbelievable raviolis with foie in the little gym (little but serious) they have, and then order them again the next day. The landscape of green rolling hills is one of the most beautiful in Spain.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, but I recommend you go for a suite which is high up and far away from the kitch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Torre Del Remei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torre Del Remei

Address: Cami Reial s/n, 17539 Bolvir, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Bolvir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bolvir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Venere, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Torre Del Remei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Del Remei Bolvir
Torre Del Remei Spain/Bolvir

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Torre Del Remei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.