We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Organized Dive Trip, Friendly Staff, Good Food, Happy Holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Two Fish Divers Bunaken

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bunaken Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Two Fish Divers Bunaken
Save
You added Two Fish Divers Bunaken to your Saves list
Pangalisang Beach, Bunaken Island 95113, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jakarta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Organized Dive Trip, Friendly Staff, Good Food, Happy Holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Could not expect more than what Two Fish gives us for a diving trip. the room is great, the staffs are SUPER Friendly from Top to Bottom. The best thing from Two Fish is the Diving Trip Management. Very neat, organized and the guides have "Zooming" eyes for Sea Creatures. They some kind of having radars in the deep. We visited their resort in Bunaken and Lembeh, next would be theirs in Lembongan, Bali. Spent 4 days in Bunaken and 5 days in Lembeh.

The service for problems also very fast. We had difficulty for the locking key of our room door, and they already repair it faster than I realized. Special Thanks to Dani and Bram from Two Fish Diver Lembeh :)

Foods are inclusive with the Package. No need to worry for the foods there since they cook very good foods. could not resist to skip any of the meals during our stay.

Coral and Wall dive is FANTASTIC here in Bunaken. The visibility is great, and the creatures are beautiful while swimming above the colorful corals. Sharks, Trevallies, and many more are waiting for you there :)

Overall, FIVE STARS for Two Fish Diver.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    77
    11
    9
    3
See reviews for
21
91
70
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We've had been browsing a nice place to relax and to take our OW certificate that also a 5 star dive center around Bunaken... and finally, after many net browsing and emailing few places, our heart set out at Two Fish.

It was just as we expected and a bit more for the diving experience.

The cottage was clean on daily basis, the property was set for nice privacy and just loved seeing the sunset from the porch of our cottage. The diving experience was superb, our dive master is very helpful and nice since we were a bit worry of our inexperience in diving. The Bunaken underwater was very beautiful, with lots of colorful fish, anemone, and few turtles ... simply in love with it and very much look forward for some more.

We just had a mini-comment on the food variation. It was dominated by fish (obviously), and since I was not really keen on fish, well .... anyway, I still like other menus especially the spicy ones.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

I've been to Two Fish Bunaken twice- the first time was last year to get my OW certification & the second time was just a few weeks ago for AOW. Both I took with Dion, the instructor there.

Both times I've had fantastic time. The dive center is professionally run with experienced instructors & guides, the cottages are nice & clean, the food is good & the people are very friendly & helpful. And needless to say, Bunaken & its surrounding areas have tons of great spots for diving with so many varieties of things to see.

It's a place I would definitely keep coming back to :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangpu, Shanghai, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Two fishes at Bunaken island is a very good diving resort, professional yet not expensive. It is not a big resort. I guess it can only admit no more than fifty guests, so you may get to know all the travel fellows. We live in Bungalows, which are decorated, clean. The shower water is a little bit salty, but the drink water is fine. Three meals (buffet) per day are included in the price. Personally, I think the food is pretty good. It is good to stay in the resort for a whole day, but believe me, you will not, because the underwater world around Bunaken is just so fantastic. The staff and instructors are friendly and helpful. Local guide and experienced divers showed me the creatures I will never find by myself. I will come back again.

Room Tip: I have wifi signal in Bungalow 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The resort is a lovely place with very friendly staff, clean small cottages and surrounded by a diving paradise. Common meals ensure fast contact to other guests and the staff does everything to make you feel good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

It was our very first trip to Indonesia in mid February'13. We've been searching Internet for good diving resort for about a month. Finally our choice fell on Two Fish 'cause of positive reviews here on TripAdvisor and a really cool BUDDY PROMO for low season: one person pays full price and your buddy gets a 50% discount. Yohoo! Due to this promo we decided to take accomodation in standard cottage instead of budget room =)

We've stayed on Bunaken for two weeks. All necessary transfers were made in time, very tasty food, comfortable and clean cottage, polite and professional local staff, great diving... We enjoyed every day and didn't have time to be bored. Our day was like this: breakfast, two morning dives, lunch, rest in the cottage/ walk to the village/ relaxing near the pool/ massage/ hunting with camera for crabs/ upload photos and impressions on Facebook/ filling in log book/ day dive/ snorkle, dinner, evening drink in the bar by the beach with divers all over the world and friendly staff singning songs and playing gitar.

We loved this place and people and wanna come back here in year or so, as well as visit Two Fish at Lembeh Straits (muck diving) and Bali (mantas!). Usually divers sombine several days on 2-3 Two Fish resorts and have special pricing for accomodation and transfers. Lots of people we've met in Bunaken return to Two Fish every year. I guess it's the best proof of great diving in Indonesia and cool atmosphere specifically at Two Fish. Morning dives and especially night dive on Bunaken were very impressive, our guides helped us see cool tiny staff. Diferrent landscapes, huge and small turtles, schools of baraccudas and jack fish, colorful leaf frog fish, dolphins...

I do recommend this resort: it combines Indonesian hospitality and European comfort.

Room Tip: All of the cottages there are on the seafront, but not with sea view as there is a mangrove area in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The diving off of Bunaken is fabulous. The guides are quite proficient at spotting critters and display great care for their guests.
Two Fish offers a lovely environment with clean, comfortable bungalows.
All said, Two Fish offers a great retreat.

Room Tip: All rooms seem equally accommodating. A WiFi signal may be picked up in some of the rooms closer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Two Fish Divers Bunaken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Fish Divers Bunaken

Address: Pangalisang Beach, Bunaken Island 95113, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Bunaken Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Bunaken Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and cosy resort based on Bunaken Island, characterised by:• Beach-side accommodation - wooden cottages with cooling fan, HOT water showers and large balconies with hammocks.• Other resort amenities include 18m swimming pool; 24 hour electricity; relaxing area; beach café; FREE wifi internet; book swap facility.• Small &Personal with really friendly staff.• European management – owned and managed by Tina and Nigel, who have been living & diving on Bunaken for more than 10 years.• No crowds - maximum 20-22 divers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Two Fish Divers Bunaken Hotel Bunaken Island
2 Fish Divers Bunaken

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Fish Divers Bunaken, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.