We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and excellent seafood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Trinquette

La Trinquette
7 rue Joncal, 14450 Grandcamp-Maisy, France
+33 (0)231226490
Website
Improve this listing
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neenah, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Friendly and excellent seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very friendly staff who made me feel welcome even though I speak no French. Excellent seafood. I especially liked the fresh pan-fried sole. Excellent seafood soup.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    60
    29
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Seafood is outstanding but also Peppersteak is excellent. Don't miss the dessert or the café gourmand ...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angers, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful service and excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The welcome was very warm. The food was excellent and very refined. They were particularly attentive to the needs of our children, and made them feel very comfortable. We highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“best fish I ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Perfect! excellent!
Nice setting, nice people, and lovely cuisine. Very typical, but not too fat, quantity and quality!!
The perfect balance!!

I recommend the "Sole meunière", it was really the best fish I had ever had.
Thank you!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poitiers
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely meal and attentive but discreet service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Wonderful food, beautifully cooked and presented.
Lots of choice and various menus to chose from.
Will probably eat there again this week.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Trinquette also viewed

Grandcamp-Maisy, Calvados
Grandcamp-Maisy, Calvados
 
Grandcamp-Maisy, Calvados
Grandcamp-Maisy, Calvados
 

Been to La Trinquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Trinquette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.