We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel great dinner but Breakfast ???” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Airelles

Les Airelles
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Neufchatel en Bray
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Les Airelles
Save Saved
You added Les Airelles to your Saves list
2, passage Michu, 76270 Neufchatel en Bray, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Norwich England
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel great dinner but Breakfast ???”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was our second stay at the Les Airelles we stay in same room as our previous stay which is good for a 2 star hotel. The Dinner was really special and lovely and the service is excellent.
Our only critisicim is that there is not enough bread at breakfast and the breakfast buffet is tucked away in the corner by where other guests are seated so you have difficulty getting to the food and you feel that you cannot take what you really want to eat. We also had to ask for a second replenishment of coffee Patrick the owner/ manager of the Hotel could have come round asking if all was OK and asked if we wanted more coffee.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    36
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
17
49
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We spent the last night of our holiday in this hotel. The room was lovely with plenty of room for our dogs. We had a good meal with good service. The hotel was well positioned being in the centre of town - close to the motorway although we heard no noise from the latter. I found an 'green footpath' not far from the hotel which made it easy to walk our dogs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Made a one-night stay here in July 2013. Wish it had been longer!

Our room was very pleasant, perhaps a little tired, but very satisfactory for an overnight, and we would have enjoyed a longer stay both at this hotel and in the lovely countryside surrounding it.

The highlight of our demi-pension stay was the excellent evening meal we had. Served correctly, with local produce cooked to an excellent standard, the meal was of a high standard from beginning (interesting amuse-gueule) to the coffee, served with lovely little treats.

Not quite sure why one member described Neufchatel as strange: we found it a lovely little place, though admittedly we only had the one evening to explore.

We look forward to staying here again. It makes a wonderful welcome back to France after the grey anonymity and endless rush of a visit to England.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on 2nd August to break our journey from the Dordogne to London. It was our second stay in the past 2 years, and the standards remain high. it's a quiet, comfortable hotel with very welcoming staff, but the real gem is the restaurant. It's quite superb, and excellent value for money! During the previous 2 weeks we'd eaten at some fine restaurants, but I have to say, the food at Les Airelles was quite the best of the entire trip. I had the red mullet fillet followed by the confit lamb; my wife started with salmon, followed by the monkfish. Superb presentation, textures and flavour combinations. As well as between course sorbets, there was the added touch of amuse-bouche which were delectable. There was a good selection of local cheeses, and the wine menu was varied and reasonably priced. We booked half board and this included the top €35 set menu by default. Excellent value; we shall stay here whenever we are in the region, and in future, as a base for some local exploration and not simply as an en-route oasis.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Although Neufchatel en Bray was a strange town the hotel was great and the restaurant was excellent. The food was superb, very well cooked and beautifully presented. The staff were very attentive and friendly.

Room Tip: Some rooms appeared to be bigger than others room 107 had a double and single bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed here for one night during a cycle trip along the Avenue Vert. Neufchatel en Bray is a convenient place to stop after the ferry trip to Dieppe and this hotel was a nice start to our stay in France. Staff were welcoming and tolerant of my attempts to speak French. The room was a little tired, particularly the bathroom but it was comfortable and quite large. We had opted for half-board and chose from the a la carte menu, food was delicious and good value. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We always swear by Logis ,but airelles have fallen into the same nasty trap that is becoming common in France of overpricing drinks, they have taken it further by buying poor ingredients ,a menu at 30 euros with tough beef and pork loin , mushy overcooked vegetables washed down with wine that you can buy from the local hypermarche for 5 euros sold to you at 37 euros. Ok the rooms are cheap but they are very basic.

Listened to the complaints at the reception as fellow diners discovered the evening carnage being transferred to their debit cards at morning checkout .. Breakfast was OK though just 18 euros for tea coffee and a couple of croissants

They smile sweetly as they do it to you ,avoid..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Airelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Airelles

Address: 2, passage Michu, 76270 Neufchatel en Bray, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Neufchatel en Bray
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Neufchatel en Bray
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Les Airelles Hotel Neufchatel En Bray

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Airelles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.