We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class accommodation and charming host” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sealladh Alainn

Sealladh Alainn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Breakish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sealladh Alainn
Save
You added Sealladh Alainn to your Saves list
4 Upper Breakish, Breakish IV42 8PY, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 13 Breakish B&B and Inns
Aberedw, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“First class accommodation and charming host”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is by far the best bed and breakfast I have stayed in and I have been in hundreds. The location is breathtaking with sunset views of Raasay and wide open landscape all around. The house is tastefully decorated, the rooms comfortable and smart, the home cooked and healthy fresh food is first rate and you could not wish for a more charming and friendly host in Helen. If you are on Skye you must stay here for a genuinely warm welcome. Helen is also an expert on local wildlife.

Room Tip: The rooms are both charming
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Helen is a very welcoming b+B host. Great rooms and super view of Skye hills and Scalpay from kitchen. Strongly suggest dinner at Red Skye on main road too... excellent value for money. Great change from hotel life.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This bed and breakfast was absolutely amazing! After a long day of skirting about the countryside Helen invited us in for a cup of tea (and some nibblies!) to warm up. The views were stunning and the conversations interesting. The bedrooms and bathroom were clean and well kept and we had a great sleep. We awoke to a superb breakfast accompanied by home-made croissants that were to die for! Thanks again for everything! We would definitely stay here again and recommend to all of our friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Helen is a lovely host, who makes you feel very comfortable. Her B& B is a home away from home, with amazing views and yummy breakfast. Lovely evening tipple also. It was a delight to stay and wish we could of stayed for longer...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sealladh Alainn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sealladh Alainn

Address: 4 Upper Breakish, Breakish IV42 8PY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Breakish
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Breakish
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Sealladh Alainn Isle Of Skye/Breakish, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sealladh Alainn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.