We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hubby's birthday treat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lloyds Hotel & Restaurant

Lloyds Hotel & Restaurant
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llanidloes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lloyds Hotel & Restaurant
Cambrian Place, Llanidloes SY18 6BX, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Llanidloes
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“hubby's birthday treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Booked the evening dinner for a treat for my husband's birthday. What a wonderful evening from start to finish! Lovely friendly atmosphere in the bar with the other diners prior to going in for dinner at 8.00 p.m. The food was superb and beautifully presented - very difficult to pick a favourite course as each one was so fantastic. We loved it so much that we have booked again for July, this time for my birthday treat - can't wait!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
27
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights early June for our 4th stay and yet again a fantastic time .8 in the party and we all are amazed at Roys food what a talent lets hope retirement is delayed! Tom a great host and the two of them make the experience superb, the BEST small hotel we have stayed in.
Rooms good, clean and very comfortable beds. We will if allowed return..

Room Tip: All rooms good ,make sure you book dinner
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel to go to if you want something out of the ordinary. The bedrooms are comfortable, with lovely touches like fresh flowers. Everything is of high quality - the sheets are so nice it is hard to get up in the morning.
Breakfast is extensive and beautifully served in a delightful dining room
All this at the sae price you would pay for a very average place

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

What a wonderful hotel, we booked it as we were visiting the local Brewery, the Waen Brewery, who have the bar open on Fridays and this place was next door. Our experience from begining to end was fantastic with a service that is second to none. The room was clean, spacious and the bed was soooo comfy. We had a cooked breakfast which was made from local produce, this was superb. We are certainly going to stop at Lloyds again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Tom and Roy were yet again the perfect hosts for our two night stay .

The food was incredible . For Dinner , the canapés to start were simply unbelievably good (especially the asparagus wrapped in parma ham) and the rest of the meal matched .

Breakfast is a real treat - nothing is too much trouble .

The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean .

Thank you Tom and Roy for another memorable stay .

Highly recommended .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK and Worldwide
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I phoned Lloyds only a few hours before arriving, and didn't expect them to have a room free at short notice for a Saturday night. In fact, they'd had a cancellation, which saved me having to keep ringing round all the other accommodation providers in Llanidloes. From the direction I entered town, it was one of the first buildings I saw, and yet the town centre was literally just found the corner. Roy and Tom seem to give all their guests what amounts to personal service and attention. I noticed that they remember every guest's name and give everyone their share of time, and always seem eager to please. Breakfast was excellent and everyone staying there seemed to be repeat guests, so clearly it's the sort of place people want to keep coming back to.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We love staying here with Roy and Tom and experiencing their amazing breakfast and fantastic hospitality. Lloyds is always warm, welcoming, clean and homely. The rooms are quiet and cosy and the bathrooms spacious.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lloyds Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lloyds Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Cambrian Place, Llanidloes SY18 6BX, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Llanidloes
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Llanidloes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Lloyds Hotel & Restaurant Llanidloes, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lloyds Hotel & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lloyds Hotel & Restaurant to your Saves list