We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place if you are a young family” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Resort and Autocamp Medveja

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Resort and Autocamp Medveja to your Saves list
Holiday Resort and Autocamp Medveja
3.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Medveja Bb, Medveja, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
White Rock, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place if you are a young family”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I should start by saying that if you are a young family (small kids) you would LOVE this place! For us - we were hoping for a bit more quiet. We had a new mobile home which was really cool - new decor, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms so that was great! and had AC! thank god as it was a hot August. The downside - tons of small kids running around with the camping site being the same location (which is not mentioned on the booking site) but it was quiet at night surprisingly. The beach is across the street and if you want to be there you either have to pay for a lounger or go to the side where all the families are with small kids and have the water view blocked by a water park in the ocean - which again you have to pay for. This would be fantastic if we had small kids and not teenagers. In saying all this I would certainly look to book in Opatija as it is breathtaking! Just not this local.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    15
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
19
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We had a 10 night stay in August. The campsite got very busy at the week-ends with local people but was pretty quiet by 11pm. We stayed in one of the new mobile homes and it was very clean and comfortable. Air conditioning, two bedrooms each with own shower room, tv and a spacious wooden balcony with tables,chairs and sun loungers. The kitchen was not as well equipped as we would have liked; glad we had our own kettle and cork screw!
Facilities for camping looked really clean and smart; we would camp here.
Staff spoke good English but reception was brusque at times from some members of staff.
Medveja beach is only a Minute from the campsite. It's very clean and civilised. The sea is beautifully clean, blue and quite warm in august. We loved this area of croatia. There's lots to do and it's a 20 minute car journey to brestova to catch the ferry to the amazing island of cres.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed in an apartment which was newly furnished and air conditioned. All the apartments have balcony and parking space. They are located in the back part of the camping area. There is 24/7 security since you can only enter the site at the main entrance with the guard.
The beach is located just a few minutes walking away. On the beach there are several bars and restaurants. Grocery store is located just next to the camping site and is open every day of the week.
The only thing I did not like was the attitude of the staff when we arrived. we arrived in the morning and when I asked them if there might be an apartment that is available before the check-in time (2 PM!) they did not even bother looking and told me to spend my time on the beach until the check in. Other staff was nice.
I will definetly return to the site.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

This camping is not one of the bests i stayed in croatia, only because there isn't many facilities (swimming pool, restaurants, and so on). The area is good, and it's always very clean. They also offer some bungalows, they look very nice from the outside, but i never stayed in on of them.
But the good thing about this camping is the beach across the street, it's just lovely! Whit a perfect lounge bar. It's a stone beach with lots of sun chairs to rent. Not very crowded and with clear water.
The camping is rather cheap, and very close to some very cute villages.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Resort and Autocamp Medveja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Resort and Autocamp Medveja

Address: Medveja Bb, Medveja, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Medveja
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Medveja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Resort and Autocamp Medveja 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Autocamp Medveja is located near a fabulous, kilometer-long pebble beach along the Opatija Riviera. Also immersed in Mediterranean greenery at the foot of Ucka Mountain, it is a unique holiday experience in Croatia and the perfect location for camping in Medveja. The biggest news is the acquisition of 40 new mobile homes equipped with satellite TV, outdoor fireplace, terrace with table and chairs, deckchairs, and air conditioning. The total size of the new mobile homes is about 32 m². The Medveja campsite and holiday village will continue to be one of the best destinations for summer holidays and fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Resort and Autocamp Medveja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Resort and Autocamp Medveja, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.