We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great clean, smart, fully equipped apartment, brilliant value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pension Lovric

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lumbarda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pension Lovric
Save
You added Pension Lovric to your Saves list
Koludrt 217, Lumbarda, Korcula Island 20263, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lumbarda
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great clean, smart, fully equipped apartment, brilliant value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Great clean, smart, fully equipped apartment, brilliant value!
A short walk from town, supermarket, restaurants and the beaches, many a ice cream pit stop.
Very comfy and fully equipped, great air con.
Very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    17
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
19
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Hi stayed at Pension Lovric for a week from 15-22nd July. The owners are lovely very much a family run operation. The room we had was basic but enough with a fridge in the room. The balcony was massive with brilliant views of the bay. The hotel is approx. 10 minute walk from the town around the bay, but it is an easy walk. There are numerous places to eat but mainly standard fare across most of them. We found the best place to eat was at the Feral restaurant, right at the end of the harbour approx. 15 minutes’ walk. The Hotel also does food for both residents and non-residents which is off good quality. The Hotel has its own vineyard so the wine is excellent, and much cheaper than anywhere else we found for a wine of similar quality
The Hotel is a Pension so dont expect daily cleaning off rooms, multiple towels etc are located just outside in a central area.

There are rocky beaches all around the only sandy one we found was near the Feral restaurant and was not very big but heavily used by locals and tourists, sunbeds, parasols etc cost approx. £2 to hire.
Some other tips a lot of the restaurants don’t take credit cards and take Kuna’s euros are not widely accepted.
Korcula can be easily reached by bus at the top of the road from the Hotel and takes approx. 15 minutes to reach.

To get to Korcula from Dubrovnik there is a travel agents located in Korcula that can transfer you with pick-ups from the airport to wherever you are staying on the island for approx. 35 euros, though you will need to pay in Kuna’s, this is paid direct to the driver. The journey can take between 2-3 hours

Hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We had 6 nights and really enjoyed our stay. Basic but it had all we needed, even a washing machine. The owner is a lovely lady. It's less than ten minute walk to restaurants, shops, walks etc. Nice to be slightly away from the busyness. You can swim off rocks or jetty 2 minutes away. Bring swimming boots to protect from stones. Beautiful sandy beach is twenty minutes walk away. Korcula is a beautiful town, easily accessible by bus. We loved pottering around, eating pizza with amazing views, watching luxury yachts etc. Overall a very relaxing yet interesting place to be. Croatia blew us away with its beauty. Thank you Silvanna for the generous parting gifts also.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Perched on a promontory above Lumbarda’s inlet, Lovric commands a magnificent view of the village, with its marina and promenade, both just a 7 minute stroll away and replete with coffee shops, restaurants and clean beaches. The small town of Korcula -- where the ferries dock -- is about 20 minutes distant by public bus and 10 minutes by taxi. Silvana Milina, who owns and operates Lovric, is a delightful host. She offers breakfast on the terrace, while her husband and co-owner, Renzi, barbeques fresh fish in the evening. Seafood is always on the menu -- along with traditional Croatian dishes -- and served on their terrace restaurant overlooking Lumbarda. Guests are treated like old friends. The clean, air-conditioned rooms are equipped with every possible storage application, and open onto balconies with magnificent views. The ambiance is one of great warmth and comfort. We were delighted with our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on three different trips to Lumbarda and can truly recommend this hotel. I feel I have been cared for there as if I were a treasured family member. The food is outstanding and the hotel's access to swimming, boating, and other attractions on the island of Korcula is excellent. Pension Lovric will always be my choice when I visit the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new section of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is a very nice pension located in the bay in Lumbarda, a very small fishing village just a few minutes from Korcula town. We enjoyed a glass of wine (the owner makes his own lovely wine) on the balcony overlooking the bay. Silvana, the owner, is very nice and kind and of service. The women of the other couple with us was not feeling well one morning so she went to her garden, picked up some fresh mint and a few other things and made a pot of tea that settled her stomach right up. Nice clean room, firm bed, large windows to let the gentle breeze in. Good breakfast. Dining room a little tight in the Fall as it is too cold to have your early breakfast on the veranda but would be very spacious in the summer time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed at Pension Lovric for three nights as part of a two week holiday on Croatia’s Dalmatian Coast, flying into Dubrovnik and out of Venice. Silvana and her team made us feel very welcome. The apartment, with balcony, overlooks the sea and is situated just a few minutes walk from Lumbarda town, and smooth white rocky beaches where you can sunbathe and jump straight into the blue Adriatic sea. Lumbarda is a lovely town with a local market one night each week where you can buy delicious seafood dishes and wine for an inexpensive dinner (Croatia is not cheap).
Korcula town is also beautiful, especially the old part with its fortresses on the coast and narrow white stone streets to explore, with shops, bars and restaurants.
We were even given a packed breakfast by Pension Lovric to take with us very early next morning for the catamaran in Korcula to take us to another island.
In Croatia, we stayed in apartments during our trip to make it more affordable. Generally these are very basic, but very clean. Bearing this in mind Pension Lovric rooms are nice the staff were very helpful and they have a restaurant too.
If you plan to travel from island to island in Croatia, information on things like ferry and catamaran times can only be got from ticket offices at the destination. From Dubrovnik to Mljet and from Mljet to Korcula you can only buy tickets on the day, not the day before. However from Korcula to Hvar, which is very busy, you have to buy the tickets the day before.
Travelling by boat and catamaran is a good way to see the Dalmatian Coast. We took an overnight ferry up to Rijeka from Stari Grad on Hvar, managing without a car for the trip, which can be done. Boats and buses are clean and always leave on time.
Rovinj (buses from Rijeka via Pula are more frequent than Rijeka-Rovinj) is a pretty city too, where you can hire bikes and cycle along two miles of coast with plenty of places to stop and swim. There are nice places to have a drink, though all the restaurants are so geared up for the tourist trade that meals are expensive. If your stay does occur during one of the town’s evening festivals, get a ticket for a seafood dinner and glass of wine, as it is just as delicious and much better value than the restaurants.
If you want to go somewhere really beautiful on the Dalmatian Coast, then book a trip to Mljet where you can hire bikes and cycle round the national park’s salt water lakes, as these are stunning and peaceful.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms allow for self catering and overlook the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pension Lovric? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Lovric

Address: Koludrt 217, Lumbarda, Korcula Island 20263, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Korcula Island > Lumbarda
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lumbarda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear guests! We offer you accommodation in: a - two-bed and three-bed apartments (phone, SAT-TV, air-conditioning, kitchen, shower+WC), b - two-bed and three-bed rooms (phone, air-conditioning, fridge, shower+WC), c - House "MARIS" - opened in May 2011 comfort-apartments, d - cottage "LOVRO." You have the choice between: a - Accommodation only (only in apartment), b - Bed and breakfast (in apartments and rooms), c - Half-board (in apartments and rooms). In our restaurant you can eat "a la carte" every day. On request we will also wash your laundry. You can bring along your pets, too(but please with previous consultation!). Prices for our services can be sent to you on your request. Prices depend on the arrangements of your choice and the time of year of your visit. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pension Lovric Lumbarda, Korcula Island, Croatia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pension Lovric, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.