We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“65!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Milsoms Kesgrave Hall

Save Saved
You added Milsoms Kesgrave Hall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Milsoms Kesgrave Hall
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hall Road, Kesgrave, Ipswich IP5 2PU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Kesgrave
Norwich
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“65!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent two nights there to celebrate my husband's 65th birthday. It's a lovely hotel in a beautiful, peaceful setting on the edge of Ipswich. They wanted to upgrade us to the Honeymoon Suite but, as we had our dog with us, we had to decline the offer! We had a lovely, spacious room in the courtyard with it's own entrance. There was a comfortable couch, complimentary drinks in the room fridge, TV and a luxurious bathroom with a large bath and separate shower cubicle. We had a lovely breakfast each morning and 2 delicious dinners in the smart restaurant. The hotel staff are friendly, courteous and always helpful. We had a great stay there and would reccommend it to anyone wanting a luxury break in a beautiful setting with lovely countryside, beaches, estuaries and interesting towns and villages to explore nearby...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    52
    15
    6
    1
See reviews for
23
135
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although we only live a few miles away it was lovely to find somewhere so nice so close. We were celebrating my wife's birthday so booked a "Summer Sizzler" package. We arrived and were put in to room Kesgrave 2. Very luxurious with a view of the gardens. The bed was huge (queen size) and very comfortable. There was a bath in the room which ordinarily would not have been our choice, but it was very nice and appreciated. Everything was spotless. I had asked for a bottle of prosecco to be in the room and it was there waiting for us. We had a walk around the grounds and then back for dinner. 3 courses of very high quality. For those who haven't been before, you have to write your order down on a pad and hand it to the person at the desk, but after that they look after you very well. Nice to see one of the younger male staff taking time out to look after one of the older residents who was struggling to get in to her room.. Refreshing. We do go to the restaurant about once every 6 weeks or so, but to stay there as well was special. Thanks to all..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.ives cornwall
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Quite simply the best hotel room I have ever stayed in (room 1). It's vast, and fab. Magnificent hotel, staff super. Food excellent, including good simple healthy options, right up my street. Beautiful terrace overlooking lawn, for drinks.
Splendid.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a "Garden Room" at this lovely hotel. The decor was modern in a lovely old building, our room was very spacious and comfortable with a large bed, complimentary soft drinks, tea & coffee, Sky TV, iPod dock. Very large bathroom too. The hotel grounds were extensive and well kept. The restaurant had a great atmosphere and we enjoyed a good meal there.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Second stay on business in the last 12 months. Stayed in one of the rooms in the main hotel this time. Well decorated and well equipped. Food and service fantastic as before both with Evening meal and breakfast. Slept well too. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham England
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I stay at quite a few hotels on both business and personal trips. Very few have me vowing to return but this is one of them. A very clever blend of contemporary styling and traditional comfort and this applies to the building and well as the rooms and restaurant. It manages to be both informal and smart. The food was very good and service very professional and friendly. Wonderful grounds close to Ipswich but very quiet and secluded. I hope to return for a long weekend before long.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed at this fantastic hotel last week as a birthday treat. I like all I could say for the first 10 minutes was 'WOW'. The staff from reception to restaurant were totally amazing and made our stay a truly wonderful experience. We cant wait for the next excuse to book again, as if we needed an excuse!!!

Just perfect ..........

Room Tip: Room 1 if you want the 'wow' factor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Milsoms Kesgrave Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milsoms Kesgrave Hall

Address: Hall Road, Kesgrave, Ipswich IP5 2PU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich > Kesgrave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Kesgrave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Milsoms Kesgrave Hall 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please note we do not reply to any comments posted. Please contact us directly if you wish to discuss your experience further. A superb joint venture between Milsom Hotels and Hills Group.The bistro restaurant has everything you would expect, inventive food alongside classics such as the delightful fish and chips, a buzzing but relaxed atmosphere and wonderful service from a friendly and professional team. Although you cannot book at Kesgrave Hall it is open all day! So you can arrive when you choose.The 'stay' part of eat, drink, stay (our milsoms mantra!) Could not be any more enjoyable. The Principal suites, whilst lavish and grand, are competitively priced and all bedrooms are beautifully designed and fully equipped with the very latest TVs and MP3 players. The bathroom products are lovely too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Milsoms Kesgrave Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milsom`s Kesgrave Hall Hotel Kesgrave
Milsoms Hotel Kesgrave

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milsoms Kesgrave Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.